We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, location & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 13 November 2011

i love staying at this hotel.
I travel with my dog, and these are the best thought-out pet-friendly rooms .
Featuring laminate flooring , along with direct outdoor access from your room on the ground floor, it is super convenient.
Hotel is centrally located and the staff are very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 226oko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We reserved a loft suite for the night of our wedding we tried to have our wedding party come in for a champagne toast and we were followed by a security guard and lectured we honestly were not that noisy we are first nations so have to wonder if thats why we got the additional scrutiny and it was 10:30 at night so late but not that late. When we returned back to the room at midnight we went to have our jacuzzi and champagne and as we ran our tub we received a call from the front desk saying the room below was complaining about the noise of the water running. So no jacuzzi for us we honestly threw our money away we live in kelowna and just wanted a special night I know it was late but the rooms should be constructed for noise im assuming its mostly couples that stay in this room. We received a free upgrade coupon but ended up throwing it away because it wouldnt work at any of the other ramadas.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayablossomprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

I apologize for the delayed response, however upon investigation it took some time to discover that this review was actually from a stay in August of 2009. At this point in time it is extremely difficult to unearth the exact details. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and I can assure you that we will follow up on all customer comments and suggestions and take appropriate action. It is unfortunate that after more than two years has passed, it is not possible in this case. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Standard room - clean. Definitely tired. It was hard to keep the room temperature comfortable. Service was surprisingly good. I asked for advice on eating out nearby and although the two gentlemen at the front desk were not tremendously knowledgeable (I'm guessing you don't eat out a lot on a Ramada paycheck) they tried really hard to suggest something interesting and provided me with a map to help me find their recommendations.
I was in the hotel to teach public speaking for a day. The room was set up as requested. Our meeting room was behind the gym and pool away from other conference facilities but it was quiet and when the sun appeared, we could open two doors for a little REAL air which was nice. The screen they brought for projection should be in the trash (ripped and warped - not suitable for projection) but otherwise okay for A/V. Food and coffee service was more than adequate. 12 participants all rated the facilty and the food as acceptable.

With taxes - $142.91 I suspect this rate is about the same as some of the newer hotels in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speederchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hotel is perfect if you are traveling with a pet. The floors in the pet friendly rooms have laminanent floors and there is direct access to outside from each of the pet suites.

The location is excellent just off highway 97 with the Orchard park mall across the street.

Staff is excellent - helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The pet friendly rooms are on the ground floor with direct access to outside from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed 1 night in this Kelowna hotel. It is in dire need of an update. The carpets throughout are well worn. Rooms are dated, furniture could use replacing. The positive aspect was that the mattresses must be relatively new as they were very comfortable. The hotel was noisy. We stayed on the 2nd floor and you could hear people running through the halls.
Avoid the attached Perkins restaurant. It is similar to Smitty's, but poorer in quality. The staff were inattentive, the beverage glass I had was all chipped at the top (great for cutting lips), selection of food although extensive on the menu was not available as they "ran out". I was charged ten dollars for a grilled cheese sandwich and was told they could not adjust the price as it was nationally programmed. PLEASE.
Okay for an overnight stay, but would not want to be there for longer than that.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I've stayed in this hotel for inumerous times for the last 7 years on business - over 80 nights - and I highly recommended it.
The front desk staff is extremely professional and dedicated to the guests. They will go beyond their duty to make you feel welcome and to attend to any of your needs.
The location is great, many restaurants and a mall right across the street. There are two restaurants/bar in site and a small liquor store.
I highly recommend it for those on business trips as the front desk staff will give you full support and help.
The wireless internet used to be slow at times but early this summer the system has been upgraded and now it works very well. If you do not have a computer, the access to the only one available might turn out to be a bit expesinve if you have to do extensive work on the internet.
Great hotel, top notch staff.

Room Tip: If strongly suggest that you pay extra and ask for a room in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Spent 2 nights in the Family Loft recently on vacation with our family. The room was very big and accomadated all. There were two levels to the room which gives everyone their space and can accomadate fun times. There was plenty to do in the area(Beach,Casino,Mall) and the kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff were very friendly and the restaurants onsite were very accomadating to a variety of demographics. Vews are awesome and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley, Canada
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing