We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Hotel & Convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The front desk staff is fantastic. Especially Romeo.
Perkins restaurant has improved slightly since my last review. The menus had been cleaned. Food is not bad but the service depending on who you get can range from sufficient to poor.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are excellant for the kids......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kh1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Kh1298, Thank you for completing another review. It is always great to hear from our return guests especially when things have improved since your last visit. It appears there is still a bit of work needed in Perkins and I will pass on your feedback to the Restaurant Manager. Romeo thanks you for your kind words and we are happy to have him as part of our front desk team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel is right opposite Orchard Park shopping mall and about 10 mins max (drive) to the water front. We booked one night but hadn't done all we needed to do in town, so I asked if we could stay an extra night...our room was booked but the friendly management fixed it so we didn't have to move rooms. Nice decor, very comfy beds, good sized bathroom and all at a reasonable price. We enjoyed our summer stay in beautiful Kelowna.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibilly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Hi Skibilly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you got to spend an extra night with us and that you really enjoyed your stay at our property! We recieve quite a few compliments about our Serta Pillow Top Mattresses and our newly renovated bathrooms! Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to see you on your next trip to Kelowna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying for two nights during a conference and really enjoyed our stay. I was worried about the hotel's proximity to the road and pub but noise was not an issue even with the window slightly open. The room was clean, roomy and very comfortable. We did have a problem understanding the lady that checked us in because she spoke so quickly. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the conference staff were efficient and discrete. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Room in the "tower" and found it really roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Ann, thank you very much for writing such a great review. Our tower rooms are quite popular and very spacious! Despite our central location our guest rooms are very quiet which helps for a good nights sleep! Sorry to hear the check in was a little rushed, sometimes there is a lot of info to fit in a short period of time but we will work on making it easier to follow. Thanks again for taking the time to complete your review and we look forward to your next visit to Kelowna!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norman/Myrna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £77 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley, Canada
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing