We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was very short and the room was comfortable and in...”
Review of Super 8 Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kelowna BC
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My stay was very short and the room was comfortable and in a convenient location to the airport. It was a little noisy with traffic but I have never stayed in a hotel that wasn't. I would definitely choose this hotel again another time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LynnL181773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am glad you were comfortable here with us.
The airport is only a convenient 10 minute drive, and many guests do choose us for that reason.
The downtown area is also only 10 minutes away, so we are in a Super location for easy access no matter which way you want to go.

I hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Thank you again!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank grampy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our stay in the Super 8 Kelowna was all we could ask for. We enjoyed the
room and the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Oswald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 Kelowna.
Your comments mean a lot to us, as we all try top ensure that your needs are met, and then go a little bit further.
Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked at a Super 8 down the road by mistake and the staff was able to move the reservation for us. Super great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words.
It was nice to know that we were able to help you out with your problem.
Sometimes it is confusing with all of the Super 8 properties out there.
I am glad you were comfortable with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again,

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
696 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#21 of 34 in Kelowna
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelowna BC

Address: 2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £62 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Super Eight Kelowna
Super 8 Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Super Eight
Kelowna Super 8
Super 8 Kelowna BC Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing