We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Budget Hotel - No Issues At All”
Review of Super 8 Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kelowna BC
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    274
    141
    35
    21
See reviews for
230
242
63
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delta, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What sets this place apart is the staff. they are friendly and helpful. The only negative was the pillows, even with three each they just don't give much support.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Louis R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kelowna.
I am glad that you had a pleasant stay, but I feel badly that you did not enjoy the guest room pillows. They are very popular with our guests as they are micro-fiber and hypo-allergenic.
They are on the soft side though, but we receive many positive comments on them.
On your next booking, please let us know that you would like a firmer pillow, and we will do our best to accommodate your wishes.

Have a Super day!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

well priced, good stay. easy access from the highway. front desk staff is always friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lornna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words.
It looks like we checked all the boxes during your stay.
Our location off the highway is very convenient as we are 10 minutes to the airport, 10 minutes to downtown and 5 minutes to the mall.

we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed here many times, always clean and is a great place to stay. The breakfast has enough variety and is fresh. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your return visits.
I am glad that you had a good time at the concert.
We appreciate your choosing us, and look forward to seeing you in May with your group of rooms.
Thank you again.

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I like to stay at this hotel because it has smoking rooms
the bed could be more comfortable other than that great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your return visits.
I am glad that you feel comfortable here, and bring your crew with you for the big jobs.

We are upgrading our guest rooms this spring, and many rooms will be getting new mattresses.

I look forward to your next stay!

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelowna BC

Property: Super 8 Kelowna BC
Address: 2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Super Eight Kelowna
Super 8 Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Super 8
Kelowna Super Eight
Super 8 Kelowna BC Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing