We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel, Nothing Special”
Review of Super 8 Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kelowna BC
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel room was ok but nothing special. The room was small but clean. It could definitely use some upgrading. New paint, light fixtures, curtains, ect. Definitely not worth the rate that was charged for it. I could see paying maybe $75 max per night for this hotel, not $140 per night.

On the bright side, the reception staff were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyncicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and use it daily to make our business better. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and staff friendly. We do try to keep our place current and have recently replaced all bedspreads with triple sheeted beds and have just purchased 32" flat screen tvs for all of the guest rooms. We do try to constantly upgrade our rooms as time and cost allow.

We hope to be of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed two nights at this location. The location was close to shopping and restaurants. It had an outdoor pool and hot tub, great for those 90 degree days we stayed. Reception staff were great. The gal upon checkin gave us advice on things to do in town. She took time to map places out for us as well. Every other staff member was equally nice. Breakfast used real glass dinnerware. Great fresh bagels, fruit, hard boiled eggs and Super8s usual bread, cinnamon rolls, coffee and juice. Bed comfortable, rooms clean, if just a bit small (queen bed room). Price was one of the cheaper at this time of year, got a good rate I heard. We had a room one the first floor by the pool. Wasn't disturbed by pool noise. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Granenaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kelowna Super 8. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff treated you well while you were here. We strive to exceed expectations and are always happy to hear when guests leave happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of four continued our two week road trip from Alberta (after our stay at the La Quinta in Everett ) with a stop in Kelowna. Check in was quick and easy and we were allowed to check in early. The room was standard with two double beds. It was on the smaller side, but we managed with our overnight stay. The breakfast was pretty standard with cereal, oatmeal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, small cinnamon buns etc. The location was great for us and the motel was adequate for our one night stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windsurfer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review.
It is gratifying to hear that you had a comfortable stay.
Our location is very convenient, and we get many great comments about our free continental breakfast.

I hope that we will see you again soon!

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room and pool were great. Bathroom could have been cleaner, bathroom door didn't close or lock properly. Otherwise great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Reinhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit.
I am sorry for the issues you encountered. The housekeeping and maintenance team have been spoken to about these problems.
Please contact me directly when you book your next stay, and I will personally make sure that you have a Super time with us.

Have a Super summer!

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
392 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#20 of 34 in Kelowna
368 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelowna BC

Address: 2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Super Eight Kelowna
Super 8 Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Super 8
Kelowna Super Eight
Super 8 Kelowna BC Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing