We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value.”
Review of Super 8 Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kelowna BC
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great location, clean comfortable hotel with good breakfast. The staff were helpful and efficient. The room was the last available and was right next to reception. It was fine. The wifi was good. We were able to explore Kelowna by car, and walk to restaurants. The swimming pool was nice, with pool towels available.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley W, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks for your stay at Kelowna Super 8. We do our best to provide a comfortable, clean and friendly experience at a fair and competitive price. I am glad you were able to make it in time to get the last room and I really hope we can welcome you again soon.

Thanks again,

Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelley W, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelley W, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel gets a positive 3 star based on my stay. Our room was very dated (32" flatscreen hasn't made it to this room yet, though I saw it in others) Generally small and well used room. Clean upon arrival, and for the first couple of days. Housekeeping took a dramatic downturn on day 3 which we ignored, but I invited the manager in on day 4 to see what the situation was. He was very apologetic regarding the inexperienced staff member and redid our room personally. The pool and hot tub area was very nice and extremely well maintained, as were the grounds and lobby. Staff were very nice. Bluetail Sushi restaurant next door is fantastic!

Room Tip: We were ground level near the pool entrance which was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fredhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley W, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi, Thanks for choosing to stay with us while in Kelowna. I am pleased that you found the grounds and pool area well maintained, Richard works very hard at keeping things tidy. We only have 2 rooms on the ground floor that haven't got the 32" tvs installed yet and after today there will only be one. If you come back next year we will have them all in. Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about housekeeping, we did have 3 new girls that didn't get trained properly and speaking to you helped us pinpoint it and make sure they learned what they were missing.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it really helps us run a better business!

Have a Super summer,

Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Super 8 for a couple of nights and found the rooms quiet, the staff friendly and efficient and the location was central to all out needs. There is a continental breakfast which is great for a quick bite. There is a nice pool and hot tub which is maintained regularly by the staff.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank jsimmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley W, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi, thank you for choosing to stay at Kelowna Super 8. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience. The pool is amazing in the summer and many guests come back year after year just to hang out poolside. I am glad you had a good sleep, we just purchased 75 new beds and have been getting lots of good feedback.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, it helps us run a better business.

Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Surprised to comment about Super 8. I didn't expect much but for a quick overnight on a road trip this hotel was quite good. Easy location, clean, and no hassle. We had two rooms and a door that connected them together. A lot of restaurants close by. Even the "included" breakfast was slightly better than some I have seen before.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silvurbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley W, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kelowna. I am happy you were comfortable and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Have a super summer,

Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I stayed overnight here on our way through to Vancouver. Although the room was a tad small, the staff were professional, knowledgeable and cordial, and the property was clean, well maintained, as was the room. Kids loved the pool and we couldn't get enough! Breakfast was continental, but got us up and going. Would have no problem staying here again!! :)

Room Tip: If you have kids, try to get a room facing the pool area on the ground floor. Quick easy access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Indyb0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley W, Owner at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at Kelowna Super 8. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Have a Super summer,

Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
392 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#20 of 34 in Kelowna
369 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelowna BC

Address: 2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Super Eight Kelowna
Super 8 Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Super 8
Kelowna Super Eight
Super 8 Kelowna BC Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing