We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must -see if you come to Kelowna!”

Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$99.43*
and up
Okanagan Valley Wineries and Wine Tasting Tour
Ranked #2 of 62 Food & Drink in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Uncorked Okanagan Wine Tours gives you more tastings, more time and most importantly, MORE FUN! We are the fastest growing wine tour company in the Okanagan with 3,500 tours annually. This means we have the experience to know how to provide the most exceptional and memorable day for our clients. No one says it better than our customers! 92% of our reviews are rated 5/5 stars, check them out and see why they recommend Uncorked. We offer 8 wine tours throughout the scenic Central and South Okanagan, visiting more than 50 award-winning wineries, in the comfort of three 11-15 passenger Mercedes Sprinters as well as a 21-passenger bus all with comfort and large viewing windows. Our experienced Guides will entertain you with stories of Okanagan history, fine wines and legendary sea monsters. We strive to provide exceptional service to make your wine tour an affordable luxury that makes for an unforgettable experience! We believe in the old saying, a picture is worth a thousand words so throughout the day your guide will take picture and create memories to last a lifetime. We understand the amount of work that can go into putting a wine tour together and we are here to help. We appreciate your work and will do what it takes to make it all worthwhile. Want to know what makes Uncorked different from the rest? Give us a call to hear our secrets! Let’s make memories!
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must -see if you come to Kelowna!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a high-end winery with exquisite buildings, views and restaurant. The vineyards are immaculate and they hold dinner-jazz nights with well-known musicians. The wine and gift shop is pricey but a must as well. We always book ahead on line for lunch - don't miss this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Rebecca, we truly appreciate and value your comments regarding the fabulous wineries and restaurants that we partner with as we are always striving to deliver exceptional customer service and guest experiences. We are looking forward to your return visit in the near future

Cheers

Jim & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    54
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent tour for "newbies"”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Despite being regular wine consumers, we have never before visited a winery. During a visit to Kelowna, we decided to change that.
I found Uncorked Tours from TripAdvisor reviews and and very glad that I did. Our guide was Steve who was not only friendly and knowledgeable (about wines and the Okanagan), but he did an outstanding job of encouraging the guests to interact with each other. Steve involved everyone in the conversations and in little time, bonds were formed amongst the tour guests. This, perhaps more than the wineries we visited, led to a very enjoyable day.
One thing that should be noted for other tour rookies like us, is that your tour will visit a number of different wineries, but a full "tour" will occur at only one. This makes sense after you have been through a tour as there is not enough time to tour all the wineries.
At most of the wineries you visit, you will have a tasting and the host will provide information on their wines and the region in which they are grown.
We learned a great deal about wines (which after having consumed wine for MANY years is almost embarrassing...lol). We did not get to see much of the winery beyond the tasting areas except at Mission Hill. That may vary with the wineries you visit.
The highlight was definitely Mission Hill estates where we got a tour and visited the cellars and other areas of the winery. It is truly a beautiful property.
A surprise treat for us was an unscheduled visit to the Rollingdale Winery. It is a very small and inauspicious property, but friendly beyond believe. The laid back atmosphere (self described as just a couple hippies making wine) made for a wonderful visit.
Bidding farewell to the other tour guests was like saying goodbye to a new friend. Uncorked tours and our guide Steve deserve the credit for allowing that to happen.
You SHOULD make Uncorked Tours part of your itinerary when visiting Kelowna.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WinterRasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello WinterRasta,

We are so pleased that you selected Uncorked to experience your first wine tour! We truly value your fabulous comments, which we have shared with our Uncorked Team. Steve is truly a gem for us as his local knowledge, love of wines and more importantly, the joy he receives in meeting new friends are just a few of the reasons that were awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2013 and 2014!! We look forward to your return visit!

Cheers,
Deb & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day touring vineyards”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great time on our vineyard tour with uncorked. Our tour guide, Greg, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend uncorked and Greg to anyone who wants to visit Kelowna vineyards.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Faya_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello Faya,

We are so pleased that you and Karly had a fabulous day out touring the Westside Wine Trails with Greg. Your kind words have been shared with Greg and our entire team. Greg has been a valuable team member since our inception and he is always striving to go above and beyond for our guest! We will look forward to your return!

Cheers
Deb & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Tour with a Top Notch Guide”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked the Westside Wine tour online after looking at several options- we were not disappointed. Our tour guide was Ryan; he was punctual, extremely knowledge and most importantly very friendly with a great sense of humour. He helped us through the different wines especially since we had very little knowledge of the local wine. The van was comfortable and the lunch on the patio was great. Would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun and exciting wine tour in the Okanagan.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wasim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Creating the best guest experience is always our number one priority and Ryan certainly has a natural gift for creating exceptional guest experiences, we will certainly pass on your comments to him. Thank you again and we look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you again at a future date. Cheers Jim & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this tour online - It really is the "fun" tour. Everyone was laughing and smiling throughout. I can't remember the name of the tour that we did but I'm sure that any one you choose would be exceptional. Our tour guide, Ryan, was accommodating, punctual, friendly and went above and beyond what was required of him to make the tour exceptional. All around a great guy as he truly made the experience even more special. We aren't wine people but wanted to do the tour for the experience. Worth every penny. Thanks, Ryan!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank radb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments posted! We are thrilled that you secured your booking on-line as we had invested in a reservations system to ensure an easy booking process for our guests! Love to hear that we are living up to our name as the Fun Company and it truly makes us smile when we hear that our guests had a great time, Ryan is certainly a valuable asset to us and we have passed along your kind words not only to Ryan, but our entire team. We look forward to a repeat visit from you!

Cheers,
Jim & Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing