We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Black Mountain Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exceptional, Affordable, Memorable Golf Experiences... Every Time!!! Only 15 minutes from downtown Kelowna and the Kelowna Airport.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just went here today as there was a taste of Rutland going on next door. It seemed like a nice place to hang out and get something to drink and eat but wasn't sure if it was members only. We met a representative at the event and she said it's open to all so we were delighted to try it out. After being at Two Eagles 19 Okanagan Grill in West Kelowna I was hoping there would be a great view and even better food. Well....I was half right. They have a real nice view of the mountains and a downward view of the golf course but the food was way below par (pardon the golf reference). I had their chicken strips and fries which were bland and tasted like it was store bought and deep fried. My partner had their sweet potato fries and they were not even crisp and both dishes were served with store bought dips and not home made. Drink prices were fair but I was soooo disappointed in the food. There are so many places in Kelowna that serve local fresh food from local producers and prepare fresh but not here which is a shame. They have such a nice patio and they also feature local artists to play on the weekends. Perhaps the owners will see this post and change their menu. We can only hope.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M0rec0ffeeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Target Golf”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

First nine reminded me of Glen Eagles in Cochrane. Luckily the cart is included in the price of green fees. You would not want to walk this one. In great shape, fast greens!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandyfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This course is probably the best I have played in Kelowna! Accuracy defiantly pays a premium on it's tight, trouble lined fairways

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Would be great on a sunny day”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Unfortunately, the weather was horrible the day we golfed here because this golfcourse looked like it would be amazing on a clear day. Beautifully planned with some really challenging holes. The clubhouse is very nice and the service was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livinthrutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This course has so much character and interest and we thoroughly enjoy our day every time we golf here!.....couldn't imagine walking this course tho as it is long and hilly - I don't even know if walking it is even an option!
The employees here have all been very friendly and courteous, even in the restaurant.....and the food has also been very enjoyable.
Definitely worth the value around Kelowna!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Mountain Golf Club also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Black Mountain Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing