We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Course for me....”

Black Mountain Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exceptional, Affordable, Memorable Golf Experiences... Every Time!!! Only 15 minutes from downtown Kelowna and the Kelowna Airport.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Course for me....”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I love this course.... As if this course was made for me. The fairway is in perfect condition. The green is fast but beautifully designed. The front nine is a very challenging for an average golfer. Their signature Hole 5 is one to try and play if you wanna challenge yourself. The only good thing is we played the course in a perfect and beautiful day. Light breeze and sunny day. Play it in a windy day would be a different ball game... The experience we have from the pro shop to their restaurant was really great - friendly and knowledgable. I would definitely recommend for golfers to try playing this course....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Worst Resto Service I've Ever Had, Average Food at Best”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I believe my server was high on drugs. She could not remember her own name if we had wrote it down for her. It took over 25 minutes after sitting down just to get initial service. She returned multiple times to confirm drinks, still forgot multiple items. Food order had errors in it. She never returned to see if the food was ok, (it wasn't) we had to flag her down after about 30 minutes. She forgot refills which were requested multiple times. Bills all had errors, she could not change them or figure out how to re-print. She couldn't bring the credit card machine to the table, and even when we went up to pay at the front, she couldn't work the machine properly.

Throughout all of this, she could not care less and was absolutely apathetic. No apology, no awareness of how bad the service was or how long we had to wait.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank advisetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Golf club dining”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have nothing bad to say about the Black Mountain Golf Club, the dining is casual, breakfast, lunch, dinner, The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the service is usually quick, has to be if you have a tee time. The food is average to good, and mostly
fast serve foods...good salads, etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great golf and dining!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoy our rounds of golf here! The course is both interesting and challenging.
Our dining experiences afterwards have always been superb and the food very tasty!
This course has never disappointed us!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great day and service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Played the course early on the Dew Sweepers rate which included $10.00 food voucher. The course was in great shape but carts were not allowed on hills due to wet conditions . This was for safety reasons. Outstanding service from pro shop, Marshall's, course workers and restaurant staff. Played this course a couple of times on replay rates and would highly recommend it if u have the time. Never had a bad experience or encountered bad service. Overall another great experience. Will return again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Mountain Golf Club also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Black Mountain Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing