We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Twisted Tomato - CLOSED

Twisted Tomato
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Mediterranean, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This restaurant has a huge menu, with some really interesting additions. We've been here twice & both times have been impressed with the food. The service was also excellent. A great option if you're wondering where to eat in Kelowna.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 306KarenK306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    20
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better then I expected”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I loved the food then! Everything we tried was divine! I had the lamb and would recommend! It had the greatest atmosphere. The service was a little slow but they did make us good drinks to make up for it! Highly recommend this great menu!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodEatz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Not the cheapest option in Kelowna but certainly very tasty food. It's one of those places where there are too many yummy choices and you have to get the waitress to give you more time. Portions are more than adequate but the downside of that was it meant we had to share a pudding

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pasta perfection”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We came here with friends for a pre-game meal. The service was very good-attentive and friendly. The restaurant has a large selection of specialty Mac and Cheese-husband had the cheeseburger one and it was delicious. I had the mussels spaghettini and it was heavenly. The other people in our party had the capiccolo and prosciutto rosaline as well as the smoked salmon rosaline and raved about their meals as well. My only diss of this experience would be the liquor prices. We ordered four drinks to start-mixed cocktails wine etc and the liquor total was almost $60. That was basically half of the dinner bill. I thought that was very pricey. I would definitely come again for the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had dinner at this restarant with some friends last night and we were all impressed with the quality, choice and service offered at this restaurant. Also, the prices are quite reasonable and the variety of dishes offered is very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Tomato also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing