We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Retaurant - Carrington's/Halfway House is Wonderful!”

Tower Ranch Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tower Ranch is an award winning championship golf course in Kelowna BC. It was chosen as the best course in Kelowna by the pros of the BCPGA. Amenities include short game practice facilities, fully stocked pro shop, fitness centre, licensed restaurant and a a patio with the most stunning views in Kelowna
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Retaurant - Carrington's/Halfway House is Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went up to Tower Ranch to try the restaurant - and had a dining experience that exceeded our expectations. The setting on the patio is extraordinary with a spectacular view of Kelowna and the Okanagan valley. The service was good and everything we ordered was delicious. We had the Yellowfin tuna salad, blackened salmon burger (huge piece cooked perfectly) and Pad Thai (best we've had!). After dinner, we enjoyed a spectacular walk on the golf course paths for more incredible views. Prices are reasonable and it is a quick 5 minute drive up McCurdy from Highway 97. Try this restaurant out for a memorable dining experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank HeatandSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at Tower Ranch Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are glad you had a good experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    33
    6
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toulon, France
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Stunning view over Kelowna”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Standard Thomas McBroom golf course. Over-designed, over-thought, over-manicured. Definitely does not look like a part of the landscape. Sad that the first vista is spoiled by a power station.

Course and player staff are great. Clubhouse is stunning. The service managers are very friendly and accommodating. Once is enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at Tower Ranch Golf Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to visit our facility. We hope there is a possibility you will decide to return for a future visit. We hope you enjoy your visit in Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing course with great views of Kelowna!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Course was well kept and offered amazing views of the city. Staff was friendly and professional. If you are in kelowna you must play this course!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AliTejpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at Tower Ranch Golf Club, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate your review. please stop in and visit us again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5 stars, best of the trip!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Absolutely beautiful golf course and facilities. I don't even dock you for the lack of a cart girl because it was memorable for the service and friendly staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at Tower Ranch Golf Club, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Robert, Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely views in a hilly setting”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great course for scenic beauty with a few challenging holes. It lacks a driving range but this probably keeps the number of rounds per day at a low total.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tank09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at Tower Ranch Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your review and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tower Ranch Golf Club also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Tower Ranch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing