We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this resort!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Right on the lake, small beach, connected to the board walk and boat dock,kids pool, adult pool was warm. Large restaurant with large deck awesome to chill out and people watch. We stayed in one of the two bedroom villas, fully furnished, just like being at home. We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    408
    153
    51
    28
See reviews for
451
347
32
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We drove into the hotel parking lot and after several hours of travel and meetings we were exhausted and hungry. Imagine then standing outside for one hour (in a sundress and heels) asking people as they leave if they were giving up their parking spot. They have no valet, a busy restaurant and VERY limited parking. For that we paid $330 for a night. They explained they have bought the property next door and will have more parking but the point is, the guests should take priority over the dinner patio visitors. Dinner guests can park on the road or choose to leave. We were forced to stand outside until "something came up". I won't go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I just returned from a two day business trip and stayed here, it was fabulous.
Hotel is extremely clean and the staff iand service n all areas, the conference rooms, Smak Dab restaurant with their fabulous patio and the food was excellent. It was so quiet at night I was able to sleep with the patio doors open. I want to go back for a vacation now!

Room Tip: A lakeview room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been staying at this resort since the day it opened. The staff are very nice and they try to accommodate your needs. They have stopped asking people to wear wrist bands at the pool, which is so much better than the daily inspection by pool attendants. The new restaurant has a decent and well priced breakfast, but my lunch was burnt, overly sweet and charred bits were left of the plate from where they scraped off the beef from the wok. Stay away from the crispy beef salad.
The hotel room is nice with a small kitchen. While the bungalow kitchens have new appliances and granite counters, the resorts should have spent the money on better couches. The ones in there now are impossible to sit on. They have thin cushions over sharp springs and the foam is rock hard. The only way to sit comfortably is to pull out the sofa bed/couch and pile up the pillows on the back of the couch and lean against them. The couch upstairs on the landing (3 bedroom unit) is the comfy one. The only other place to side in the living room are two very hard, extremely tacky chairs. Ours had the bottom lining ripped and sagging.
If you were travelling with small kids, the place is perfect as it is very kid friendly. It's got a small beach, a kiddy pool and a tame water slide and movie night. For adults, it is close to some good wineries.

Room Tip: while the bungalows sleep more and have a washer/dryer, the living room is so uncomfortable that peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend getaway. We opted for the lakeview room and indeed, the scenery was incredible. We ate late dinner and breakfast on the onsite dining facility 'Smack dab' - it was less than average quality, but affordable. Service from the wait staff left something to be desired. We had several service issues throughout our stay and the staff seemed ill informed and ill equipped to deal with them. We were given false information, no information and not much resolution when we complained at check out. This is a tourist facility in a tourist town and to not have current information on top tourist activities is a huge miss. Overall, the stay was far too overpriced for mediocre food, average rooms and poor service. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getawaycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Was at this resort for a couple of days for a conference. The accommodations and amenities are terrific. The conference was also well served by staff and in a comfortable location. Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing that annoyed me is that there is only one very busy elevator and stair are at the far end of the building. Just poor building design, which would be difficult to fix now. Otherwise a great spot and enjoyed my time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the lake. Great views and lots of activities to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJMNanooseBay_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here as a birthday treat for him in June. The front desk staff were very professional and courteous, even doing their best to find me a hairbrush as I said I forgot mine at home. After settling into our room, they telephoned us to be sure we were happy with our accommodation, a gesture that I appreciated very much.
The room was spacious and comfortable, the property lovely and situated by the water's edge. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Property: Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing