We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our 9th summer at Manteo and they continue to provide an amazing vacation experience for our family. We will be coming back in 2015. Especially for families this is the place to stay in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

986 - 992 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wonderful resort!! Highly recommended!
We've stayed in both the hotel & the villas. Both are fantastic! But, the villas definately are the way to go! We've gone back 2 yrs in a row & have already booked a villa for our return trip next year. We have 2 teenage boys & they love the resort. Lots for familys to do as well as just adults on their own.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dollyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overpriced and undervalued. The location was excellent but the rooms were very poor quality for the price charged. Food was poor to average.
Service was poor in most areas of the hotel. The pool, park and kiddie pool was very nice.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trennick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights over a weekend in high season. Lovely exterior, dining areas and food was very good. However, front desk staff seemed grumpy and arrogant. We often got the feeling it was our privilege to stay here. Lack of parking for guests caused a bit of friction. Our room was directly situated above the reception room and noise from two consecutive wedding nights kept us awake. If your room is located here, may as well be prepared to stay up and lounge on the outdoor patio on the lake until midnight when laws shut down festivities, which we did on the second evening :). Breakfast is a wonderful self-serve buffet, but only a very select few guests are entitled to dine on the outdoor beautiful patio on the lake as "they wouldn't want to stress the servers". Reinforcing our feeling that it was a privilege to stay here. Our room was nice and clean. The beach area is quaint and lovely, the boardwalk is beautiful. The pool area is clean, small, busy and enclosed by quite a tall fence but adequate for dipping. For the cost of staying here, we don't want the privilege.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 717Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for a big italian wedding for 4nts. The room was a suite...very clean, but dated decor. Not more than 3 stars. It had a kitchenette plus sofabed. The bathroom and bedroom were fair size. Bed was a king, nit the most comfy. Stayed on 4th floor with some water view. I just want to warn you regarding the customer service- it's very odd. The hotel had many rooms dedicated to wedding guests including the bride and groom. The reception was held there. The problem was the restaurant/hotel management behaved as if they are doing you a favour. Two separate managers( hotel and restaurant) are on power trips. Why...not sure. They do not warn you to make dinner resos months in advance...they have no desire otherwise to accommodate you ( especially large parties)The father of the bride (surgeon) was given heck for adjoining tables together on the empty patio at 10pm. His wife was forbid to pull up a chair so sat on his lap. The table gad about a dozen people...doctors, lawyers, tv personality. The manager had very poor business skills and it was obvious he had control isuues. He turned the night into a somber event. On another day I saw the staff kick out a couple from an empty patio. Considering the $$$$$ the bride spent here, they dont respect their guests. The property is pretty waterfront with a very small pool area. Its not luxurious, although the food was great. Would only go back if nothing else available.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rochelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Location is excellent, however not great value for the price. At the time of my stay there was construction, which made sleeping in difficult, and I didn't find the hotel staff to go out of their way to make my stay overly memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Manteo as a stopover between our destinations. We arrived at the hotel 3 hours prior to official check in and when asked to go to our room early, were accommodated right away. Once in our room, we headed immediately to our balcony and found we overlooked a stagnant "stream" and construction of what we were told was another phase of the hotel. When we asked for an upgrade, none were available but we were again accommodated and moved to a simliar room overlooking the front entrance to the hotel and one of the pools...much better. If booking online definitely upgrade to a water view as the extra $30 is totally worth it. The 2 outdoor pools were great, towel service was a nice feature. It was 34 C when we visited and mid-afternoon, a hotel staff came by the pool with a cooler of complimentary ice cream sandwiches and freezies... hadn't seen that before and was a nice touch! The private beach was small but would be great for families of small children who didn't want to pack up and drive to a larger beach. Rotary Park and Gyro Beach are within walking distance so nice options for those wanting a larger swim area. Beds were comfy and bathroom was very small but met our needs. The buffet breakfast at Smack Dab is a definite must do, and a great value for families with children (only $4.00 per child) and overlooks the beautiful Okanagan Lake. Not sure if we would stay again as there are many nice hotels in Kelowna for a similar price range. The customer service was the best thing about this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nolan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
553 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £97 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing