We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Overall great experience. Room price is expensive for what you get but we were right in the middle of summer. Clean room, great food at Smack Dab, wonderful views from the restaurant.
Comfortable bed and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Manteo several years ago and returned because of the very positive experience. We were disappointed to find the room to be considerably worn in contrast to our last visit. The kitchenette has only the very basic supplies so cooking anything beyond breakfast or very light lunch would be challenging.
Most of the staff were reasonably helpful though we were disappointed on check-in. We arrived early and were told our room was not ready, no estimate could/would be provided and that we would be called when we would have access to our room. While offered access to a cooler for our food and space for our ++bags, having to unload and then later haul everything upstairs is a nuisance, especially when if was unclear how long we would be waiting. Additionally, while I generally refuse offers to help with our bags, I did notice that there was no offer made here for that service by staff at the desk or outside the lobby. We did not receive notice when the room was ready. None of the above imparted the feeling that we were in for a luxury holiday.
Having said that the location and outdoor amenities are top notch.

Room Tip: There is currently construction occurring to the north of the hotel which impacts the view and noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TEDtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Always a treat to stay there. A view to die for! Everything is at your fingertips..walking trails to boating fun. Fabulous restaurant & lounge. Perfect location..a little pricey but well worth it. Already booked for summer 2015 (15 year in a row)!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Staff are fantastic! resort needs to do some room updates, carpet,toilets, some kitchen appliances,etc., for the money the owners want per night!!! We have had some really great years at the Manteo, hope we can continue our family tradition at this spot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Amazing property right on the lake. Great rooms, great service and great menu selections and quality of food. The addition of a new piers and docks for 2015 will encorage us to bring our boat next year. This was our 3rd time at this property and we hope to stay there every August. Pay the extra money for a waterfront room, definitely worth it if you can. If you cant afford the waterfront, go anyway as it's a tremendous property and agreat location. We travel there from Seattle and the drive to Kelowna is spectacular. Drive it if you have 6 hours to do it, versus the 1 hour boring flight.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at Manteo Resort for getaway weekend in July 2014. Fantastic resort destination in kelowna BC. Good service. Great amenities and friendly staff. Smack dab restaurant has a great waterfront patio and good food. I highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DIANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Mark Golbey and the events team did an amazing job handling everything little thing about our wedding. Right from the original planning process, to food tasting, room block booking and special requests.

My only two tiny complaints after months of planning and communication were:
1) The wine list was much too short and overpriced for such a star-studded wine region.
2) Your single elevator and room service (baggage) was too slow, but one was probably the result of the other.

Aside from those two tiny complaints, the numerous positive experiences when dealing with Manteo far outweighed any negatives.

Great job!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T & L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
534 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £97 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing