We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

This hotel was one of the official hotels for a recent Provincial skating competition; and we were offered an exceptional rate.
This resort is beautiful, right on the lake with amazing views, yet just a short drive to the arena or town.
Our room was spacious, nicely decorated, and quiet. The grounds and pool were lovely, and during the warmer weather had a great pool , outdoor area and beach for the kids.
What really made our stay memorable was their amazing staff. The front check in staff were friendly, extremely helpful and seemed genuinely interested in their guests.
The rest of the hotel staff was also wonderful! Our room was cleaned and stocked well each day.
It was such a treat to stay at such an upscale resort and would love to go back and stay during the summer months to take full advantage of all the wonderful amenities this resort offers.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unknown900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    405
    151
    51
    27
See reviews for
443
344
31
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Outstanding food, the recently changed menu and decore of the dining area and lounge allows one to not only enjoy the quality of the food but also surround themselves in an enviroment of being a part of the full atmosphere.
Relaxing surroundings, spectacular lake views and exceptional menu selections that are always changing to the seasonality of the region with a wine selection that compliments the local winery region as well. Alway's a favorite vs the larger hotels in the area, you won't go wrong when picking this resort. A preferential location not only when on business but also when on pleasure trips.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanwatcher2592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

I used to stay at the Manteo for all my business trips, but then became the owner of a puppy, who is now 3 years old. She travels with me regularly. I now stay at the Delta, because they are completely dog friendly, and just as lovely a hotel. I have stayed there this year to date 27 stays and over 50 nights, and have another 3 stays and 10 nights booked before the end of this year. I think this is a lot of business for your hotel to give up because you remain with an out of date pet policy, not held by any of the 5 star hotels in Vancouver, who are all pet friendly.

Your gymnasium is also too small, with limited equipment, far below the level expected in a hotel that would like to be rated as excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank officeinacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
306 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

The location gives it a great view of Lake Okanagan. The restaurant is excellent with Executive Chef Bernard Casavant, formerly of Burrowing Owl Winery. There is only one elevator which sometimes has a line-up. It is a little over priced for the lakeview rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRT1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We were married at Manteo 7 years ago, and this was our first trip back since then. We had the most amazing wedding experience at this resort, as did our guests, who still talk about how our wedding was one of, if not the best, they've ever attended. One of our guests now returns there every summer with his family. So we had very high expectations and wonderful memories when we arrived.

It's still a great hotel. Although showing signs of age, their location is convenient and lakefront beautiful . The rooms are a little small, the bathroom ridiculously so for a luxury hotel on a lake. The restaurant is just as excellent as it was then.

It would have been nice if anyone from the hotel had acknowledged our anniversary trip, especially since our wedding had actually been held there, but although many people were aware (we were too excited to not share), not a dessert, bottle of wine, cocktail, card, nothing. A small thing, but would have been a nice touch. Since we always try to take an anniversary trip and other hotels have been so generous with their congratulations, perhaps we have been spoiled!

Nice place for families and couples, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

I was booked at Manteo Resort on July 13 2010 but decided not to go because of the local fires which which cut off the main routes and were well documented on all the news channels (see underneath), so I tried to get a refund for the one night I booked at a special rate....but the management refused to do so.....I would never consider a hotel/resort like this for my future travels and I think everybody should be made aware of "Manteo Resorts" Policy.

Here is an email I send to the resort to whom they never replied!

To the Management of Manteo Resort:

With regard to our reservation, we have just called to attempt a cancellation due to the drought fires sweeping West Kelowna, Peach Lake and Armstrong. The news about the fires was on The Weather Channel on television. Photos of a Seclusion Bay forest fire can also be seen on The Weather Network web site: http://www.theweathernetwork.com/your_weather/details/620/2955813/1/cabc0149. The next page (http://www.theweathernetwork.com/your_weather/details/620/2955799/2/cabc0149) held the following caption: "Seclusion Bay Resort / Drought Hill forest fire in West Kelowna, BC. Broke out late morning July 12th and heli-bombers are still delivering water trying to save existing structures - full evacuation successful."

Many more photos of the various fires around Kelowna are posted at: http://gallery.castanet.net/albums/2010/July/FireJuly12/

It is outrageous and unethical behaviour on the part of your "resort" that you would knowingly place your guests in danger when areas around Okanagan Lake have been evacuated. That you have the temerity not to give a full refund when the main road into Kelowna has been closed and fires in the area are still burning is clearly unacceptable.

Here is an article in The Globe and Mail on the fire in Peachland: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/national/british-columbia/fire-forces-guests-to-flee-bc-resort-for-second-year-in-a-row/article1637225/

I am sure that the actions of your resort will be of interest to various travel review web sites, and that The Globe and Mail would like to write a follow-up article on how local residents and guests have been treated during this "state of emergency" (-according to The Weather Channel).

Once again, it is extremely disappointing that your "resort" believes that a few dollars come before the safety and happiness of your guests.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlotte049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We were looking forward to spending a couple of nights at this resort hotel.
The beds were the worst I have ever slept in and the beach area was the size of a postage stamp!
There were quite a few toddler & under 10 year old children around the boardwalk.
Over 300 dollars to stay here.......way over priced.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CookiesReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Property: Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Address: 3762 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing