We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Anniversary Gift”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Kitchen and dining.
Welcome! Complimentary Romantic Package.
View from patio
Part of 'Romantic Package' at Okanagan Romantic Suite
Early morning in Oyama.
Garden and view.
Kaloya Park beach. Serene.
New hiking, biking trail on old railway track along Kalamalka Lake and Woods lake.
Double sink and double shower.
View on zoom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harry D
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Anniversary Gift”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful, peaceful and gorgeous place to escape for romance and renewal.
Equipped with everything necessary to ensure a secluded and private time away together. Like a slice of heaven!

Ian and Louise are warm, inviting and generous people with a desire to see their guests have what they need - yet they never intrude upon private space.

The decor is lovely, inviting and tasteful - everything is immaculate and they left nothing out - it's perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING - especially the soaker tub
Liked least: had to go back to work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfortable, relaxing, luxurious suite; a home away from home.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Convenient, pretty much mid-way between Kelowna and Vernon, so easy access to both cities as well as wineries, Kalamalka and Okanagan Lakes, hiking, swimming, farmer's markets, biking, boating, and pretty much anything you might want to do in the Okanagan.

A much higher feeling of security than in a hotel; owner lives next door, and home is out of the way of normal traffic. However, very private with separate guest entrance & driveway on higher level, as well as soundproof concrete wall between suite and home.

We'd go again, this time during snow season to enjoy the jacuzzi tub and the gas fireplace in the large bedroom. Beautiful view of the lake from the living room, and even while laying in the king size bed.

Many thoughtful touches from owner to make this a very enjoyable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
1 review
“Picture-Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came here for our honeymoon and could not have asked for a better spot. Ian greeted us upon arrival and even had candles, champagne and fresh flowers awaiting us. The suite was perfectly appointed with everything we needed for our week's stay and we cooked almost all our meals there. The view from the living and bedroom is stunning and although the suite is attached to the main house, we had full privacy all week. There was plenty of information in the suite on nearby attractions and it was perfectly located between Kelowna and Vernon. We also found it a nice touch to be provided with excellent wifi and cable! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic getaway - we can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Narrow driveway - was tricky to turn around in a truck.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob121975...
Cable Bay, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely suited our purpose. Location, view, private,clean, comfortable etc. Ticked all the boxes.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The place was exactly as advertised. The gas fireplace came in handy on the cool nights.
Everything was new and well appointed.
We will be back on our next trip to Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha K
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place in the perfect spot”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time staying here. Ian was an excellent host and welcomed us upon arrival. The suite is stunning and fully equipped with a huge jacuzzi, fireplace, very comfortable king bed, coffee maker, toaster, and even a washer/dryer. My husband and I came here with our 15 month old daughter (and I was 7 months pregnant) for 5 nights and we didn't want to leave! It had been a while since we've visited the Okanagan so we were unsure of the location at first. It worked out perfectly as we felt like the area was much quieter and low key then staying in Kelowna or Vernon - but yet both are so close to run into town. We were a 5 min drive from the lake and we even headed out to Naramata to visit some wineries one day. My husband brought his road bike and completed some amazing rides.
We couldn't rave more about his place. Ian has done an excellent job of creating a romantic and relaxing environment. There was plenty of privacy and the proximity to the highway didn't bother us one bit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim092
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a get away”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were here on business and the location helped get some down time. Check in was easy and Ian explained about some of workings of the suite. The wine and flowers were a nice an touch. One of the best beds I have slept in. We requested a couple of things for the kitchen and had them with in hours. Even though you are attached to the main house we rarely saw anyone except to wave. Close to some of the best wineries in the Oakangan. For a romantic dinner try the Grey Monk Winery. Looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view of the lake and coffe on the patio.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saraehagg...
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Set up in such a way, to make an unforgettable stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ian and his wife really have this place dialled in. There is a kitchenette with everything you could need to cook up a storm (along with a great little BBQ). The location is absolutely beautiful and all the little details have been carefully thought through to make it feel relaxing and welcoming. The tub and fireplace are a great combo along with the dual shower heads in the bathroom. We have been recommending this place to everyone we know!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing