We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic camping”

Fintry Estate & Provincial Park
Ranked #22 of 134 things to do in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the western shore of Okanagan Lake, this site was part of the Hudsons Bay Company trade route.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Historic camping”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If you wish to camp and experience some Okanagan history this is the place for you. The original manor house is now a museum and the barns have also been restored. It has a nice beach as well

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    39
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mosquito's horrible time!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the second we got out of the car to the second we left we were eaten alive by mosquitoes. My family and I camped in Fintry last year around August. I came from Winnipeg, the mosquitoes there fail in comparison. Even with the highest amount allowable by the law deet, it made very little effect on these bugs. Also you would assume by nighttime the bugs would be gone, nope morning till bedtime swarming. Also a lot of bee's- that I could deal with!
I will never go here again, most unpleasant experience ever.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mostly-Annoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fintry Estate & Provincial Park..”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great camping and beach is excellent. This camping ground gives you a completely different view of Lake Okanagan. It is a little long to get there, road is windy but worth it once there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Provincial park”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

It has everything you can ask for plus a great beach and boat launch. Something that is great in summer time where all the boat lunches are busy in the area. Excellent experience

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Knight66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akershus, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice little hike”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

You can hike up to the falls which is nice. The whole loop takes about 30 min. Also you can read up on the interesting history the Fintry Estate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fintry Estate & Provincial Park also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Fintry Estate & Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing