We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine tour!”

Experience Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 57 Food & Drink in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Wine Tours offers the best value, all-inclusive food and wine experience in the Okanagan. Our sommelier trained guides provide first-class service from the comfort of our custom Mercedes-Benz Sprinter van. We even include a picnic lunch prepared with the best ingredients our valley has to offer. We love what we do! Let us show you why.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wine tour!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I went on a wine tour in Kelowna with Experience Wine Tours. Matt was our guide and he was fantastic. Everything ran like clock work and we visited 5 wineries in both West and East Kelowna. Matt clearly is very knowledgeable of the wineries and is well known by the winery staff which ensured we got to try lots of wines. The picnic lunch was spectacular, filled with local products. Overall excellent!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience. Great Price”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Matt was awesome. Everything was on time, as promised, and even better. He was flexible professional and knowledgeable. We even got to finish off the tour with a stop at a brewery, which was awesome.

10/10. Cheers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second South Okanagan wine tour with Matt and as usual he delivered! It was wonderful. Matt's knowledge of the area, its history and its wines is second to none. Travelling in the comfort of his Mercedes van makes for a comfortable ride from vineyard to vineyard. Matt's choice of wineries to visit is well thought out and we were able to try some simply superb wines. Finally, we must mention our picnic lunch, superbly prepared and always including locally grown produce. We had the freshest asparagus from the valley and strawberries to go along with a great choice of meats, cheeses and Matt's own home baked raisin bread. Highly recommended whether you are fortunate enough to live in the valley or just visiting that you spend a day with Matt!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JVandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First wine tour!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first wine tour for a friends birthday and it was a blast. Matt was knowledgeable, engaging and a fantastic host. Awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another incredible trip with Experience Wine Tours!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

For the second year in a row, Matt delivered an incredible day of wine tasting in the beautiful Okanagan Valley for a group of 11 ladies. We had so much fun, loved all of the wineries he chose for us, and the lunch he put together was delicious. Highly recommend this tour for a girls' weekend away, bachelorette party or any other reason you can come up with to go wine tasting!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Experience Wine Tours also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Experience Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing