We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelowna Farmer's Market”

Kelowna Farmers' and Crafters' Market
Ranked #27 of 138 things to do in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Kelowna Farmer's Market”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow you want some fresh vegetables or fruit be sure to check out the Kelowna Farmer's Market.
Awesome quality and many organic vegetables as well. Lots of craft items from wooden to jewelry items. The Kelowna Farmer's Market is open on Wed and Sat mornings. Well worth a nice relaxing stroll thru all the venues.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grand_Ma_sters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best market”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When you come to Kelowna the market is open Wednesdays and Saturdays with many venders selling home make items along with fresh veg and fruit when in season. Great place to meet people and enjoy every thing the market has to offer. We go on a regular basis, good to support local artists, crafters and farmers. Many items you will never see any where else.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Farmers Market”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place to buy fresh fruit, vegetables and support the local farmers. There's also crafts, baking and great people watching! Come early for bulk buying of fruit you want to can or preserve. Do a bit if price comparisons though. Often find prices are a bit cheaper from vendors inside the market!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank muffin056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great market, great morning”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great time visiting this farmer's market. Found a couple of things we couldn't live without that we didn't even know we needed before!

Don't miss the guy selling breakfast sandwiches in the corner trailer. His Canadian bacon is as tender as butter, and the overall sandwich is better than I've had in any restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank JosephInAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Kelowna Farmers' and Crafters' market”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I love going to the Farmers market for many reasons! First of all we are supporting our local farmers and know that the food is fresh! I love getting to know the local vendors and they also get to know me and what I like.

There is a lot of great vendors and a wonderful place to find the perfect gift when you need it!

But for sure, there is nothing that can compare to fresh food that you can buy there ..it is so hard to go back to big box stores in the winter when the food is not so tasty..

Try it..even for visitors..a great place to find authentic hand made souvenirs for your vacation memories. Easy to find, parking available...and also good food to eat while there too!

I go all year long..in the winter there are still many items available and it is indoors!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelowna Farmers' and Crafters' Market also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kelowna Farmers' and Crafters' Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing