We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this RV Park!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Farms RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We loved this RV Park!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed two nights at Canyon Farms RV Park and wished we had more time to stay longer! Leslie is a wonderful host who pays attention to the details. She was there to meet us when we arrived as well as the morning we left, she dropped off a Kelowna Tour Guide the day we arrived and was often around to chat with the guests. I enjoyed feeding the chickens and admiring the lovely flower baskets at every site and gardens filled with a multitude of colourful dalia's. We purchased fresh farm eggs as well as tomatoes and basil that I helped to pick off the plants. The tomatoes have already been turned in to a yummy spicy tomato jam! This RV Park is well cared for with beautiful grounds. We highly recommend it and want to return next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
The chickens LOVE our RV guests!
We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent three nights at Canyon Farms RV which turned out to be a great RV experience. We picked the site on the basis of the pictures on the website and other campers reviews. We were not disappointed. The site is every bit as attractive and well maintained as shown. Leslie, the owner, is friendly, attentive and does all in her power to make the visit enjoyable. This is a gem of an RV park and has the advantage of being well located. It's far enough away from central Kelowna to make it beautifully rural while being at most 15 minutes from the towns centre. In addition the site is conveniently located within easy reach of many local attractions. If we come this way again we would be sure to make this our number one choice, but you should be aware that with only ten sites you will want to reserve well ahead of time. On top of all this the Internet is great and you can buy organic eggs and chicken.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A fantastic place to stay if you're visiting Kelowna. Quiet and family friendly with full amenities, full laundry, internet and wi-fi, individual dump stations just to name a few. We would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending this place to anyone else in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cujo22gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Google Translation
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were recently in Kelowna for a wedding and stayed at this friendly place with our fifth wheel for the weekend - the flowers & grounds are absolutely beautiful, and we were able to bike to the Myra Canyon trestles from our spot! Ideal location amongst all the beautiful vineyards in Kelowna. Loved having wifi as well (: Would DEFINITELY come back again! Leslie was so welcoming and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaZado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We travel with a small, self-sufficient camper trailer and try to avoid RV Parks in our travels. But after a week on the road from Colorado up through Banff, Jasper and Glacier National Parks with no cell coverage, coffee shop internet access and a pile of laundry, we checked the iPad for an RV park near the Kettle Trestle bike trail we planned to ride outside of Kelowna, British Columbia. Canyon Farms popped up and is it ever a treasure. Out in the countryside with just a few sites surrounded by trees, flowers, free ranging chickens, a bountiful vegetable garden, all lovingly tended by hostess Leslie. She lovingly tends to her guests as well and was extremely helpful to us as we mapped out our biking routes.

We were lucky to find the one small dry rv site still available and quickly decided to extend our stay an extra day so we could tour the area a little more from such a beautiful, peaceful location. All 8 full service sites seem to be continuously occupied; reservations are probably recommended - well in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howlingbluewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! We hope you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Since my wife and I discovered this place, it has served as home base for our last three summer vacations. We've fallen in love with Kelowna weather , the fresh fruits and the many sights and activities available through out the Okanagan. We feel CFRV Park is a prize location to stay at consequently our 2014 and 2015 summer season reservations have already been made here.
Thank you Leslie and Michael for being such terrific hosts and taking such good care of us and the park. You will both be missed along with all the chickens, the farm fresh eggs, the hummingbirds and yes Leslie we will miss your cheerful smiles and warm greetings and of course your beautiful Dahlias. Lord willing, we will see you folks again next summer. Stayed as a couple.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Glen and Sharon...what can we say to you except Thanks!
We've so enjoyed having you stay with us for all three seasons that we've been open and eagerly await your return next year...hopefully for another lengthy stay.
Glen your photography is wonderful and we truly appreciate you sharing your pictures with us and allowing us to use them in our literature. Sharon, the love and care that you put towards the Dahlia garden and Raspberry patch were simply amazing.
When we hatched this crazy idea we never really considered about the rewards that CFRV would offer us personally in the opportunity to meet so many great people, and you two reside upon that peak. We don't think of you as guests, but rather...Friends.

See you next year,
Lesley and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Leslie, our host, puts Martha Stewart to shame!! She has her chickens, loves for the kids to collect the eggs, beautiful and bountiful vegetable gardens, and she keeps the neatest , cleanest RV park ever!!! The bathroom, shower and laundry were immaculate!
What a quiet wonderful RV park! We highly recommend this great place! The grandkids loved it too!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beaver Lake Mountain Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Country
81 reviews
Central City
Samesun Kelowna
Samesun Kelowna
#2 of 35 in Kelowna
278 reviews
Kokanee Beach Resort
#10 of 13 in Lake Country
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Farms RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Farms RV Park

Property: Canyon Farms RV Park
Address: 4020 Field Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 4G1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Southeast Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us for a unique travel adventure at our agri-tourism farm in beautiful Kelowna, British Columbia. It is our simple desire to offer a vacation experience unlike any other. Canyon Farms is a small acreage tucked away on the ridge of rural East Kelowna. Experience true country life…enjoy our free-range eggs and poultry, fresh vegetables, berries and fruits. Stroll amongst our stunning collection of Dahlias. And adventure is closer than you can imagine… ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Farms RV Park Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing