We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chesterfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for one night stopover on a road-trip, and found this bed and breakfast to be beautiful both inside and outside the house. The hosts have renovated the house themselves and filled it with wonderful furnishings and excellent finishing. The gardens are beautifully maintained. An excellent breakfast was served on the back deck.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
38
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Chesterfield in for a couple of nights in June. Joy and Jake could not have been nicer. The place is lovely - our room was fabulous and really comfortable. We enjoyed a nice chilled out evening just sitting in the back garden. They were really helpful - they offered to arrange a wine tour for us and called a local restaurant to reserve a table for dinner. Joy's breakfasts are amazing - they certainly set us up for the day. Joy's muffins are to die for. Joy and Jake are the friendliest hosts and we will definitely stay there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rothers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Top notch in all respects. A beautiful, comfortable facility in a quiet location, yet close to town. The cleanliness, decor and comfort could not be better anywhere. Excellent breakfast. Joy was a superb hostess.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flamingo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Joy & Jake were wonderful & their B&B is top knotch in all areas, we were really blown away & so thankful that we booked in there.
The rooms are luxurious, the house is lovely & the breakfasts are to die for.
Thank you for everything!
Camie & Michael Oakes

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My sister and I were made to feel so very welcomed into the home of Jake and Joy Thiessen. I can't thank them enough for their kindness. Knowing that we were going to arrive LATE, they were there to greet us...even with a gorgeous home baked treat and tea...amazing.
Their B&B is very easy to find, and is very close to all activities in the Kelowna area.
What can I say about the breakfasts?...out of this world fantastic! I highly recommend one is there for the Sunday breakfast...waffles, and so much more.
THANK YOU doesn't seems enough for your kindness, and good fun...thanks Joy and Jake.
I hope to return one day in the near future.

Room Tip: All choices would be ideal....very quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This B&B was a great find. Jake and Joy made us welcome from the first hello. The photos do not do this beautiful place justice. It is spacious, immaculately kept, private and The furnishings and w/c fixtures were first class. The meals were bountiful and delicious. We were on a "mini" wine tour with friends and Joy even arranged a wine tour for the day! We will stay again when we next come to Kelowna.

Room Tip: Any and all rooms were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmaodH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at Chesterfield Inn in July 2012. They have a nice big wheelchair-accessible room, which is also perfect for a family traveling with a toddler. It is spacious enough for a child to crawl/run around, and The owners even bought a playpen before our visit :). the breakfast was very yummy, too.

Room Tip: We were in the wheelchair-accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
642 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Inn

Property: The Chesterfield Inn
Address: 2046 Pandosy St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chesterfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a heritage area we have built a bed and breakfast with comfort and easy access to all amenities. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try to serve you in all areas. We are new to Kelowna and opened in 2012. One room is totally wheelchair accessible with free parking, a place to relax and enjoy in the back yard and great breakfasts served. We are available for anyone visiting hospital patients at a reduced rate. Our location is central to City Park in Kelowna and close to downtown with all its restaurants, shops and bars. We also are close to the beach where you can relax and suntan for the day or just hang out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Chesterfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing