We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chesterfield Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$142
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
72
6
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
6
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsperfect locationevery morningrooms are largestayed one nightstay there againwalking distancejakehospitalbreakfastsurgerybackyardmuffins
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The stay here was one of the best during my travels around the Canadian Rockies. Joy has a beautiful house that is extremely comfortable and all looks brand new. The breakfast is absolutely amazing. She really went above and beyond when I had a run of unfortunate bad luck and her help eased me out of what could have been a difficult situation. That aside, I highly recommend you make this a place to stop when traveling through the area. Thank you Joy for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The stay at Joy's and Jake's B&B exceeded all our expectations!! The welcoming and spacious Victorian-style mansion, filled with period antiques, sets the tone for a comfortable and luxurious stay. Booking was a breeze, the late-night arrival was easily accommodated, and the sleep on our plush over-sized beds was an indescribable comfort. Each room also has its own spa bathroom. Every morning, Joy out did herself by creating bountiful breakfast delights all made with locally grown ingredients. And bountiful means bountiful; plenty of fantastic food!! We enjoyed on the shaded deck overlooking the manicured garden. No detail is over-looked here. The Kelowna-grown cherry on the cake was the pleasant conversations and always cheery disposition of hour gracious hosts. So easy to escape reality in a place like this…

I’ve travelled 41 countries to date and stayed at many B&B’s, and this was the tops. I hope my brother and my brother-in-laws all return with their wives and kids to the beautiful Okanagan and this exceptional B&B. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms are majestic, spacious and well-appointed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lawrence p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a wonderful place to rest your head! Joy was an absolute pleasure to meet and everything from the booking to arrival to our stay was perfect! The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast prepared by Joy each morning was delicious and because we were there on Easter Sunday, we were each treated to a giant chocolate bunny and home made hot cross buns! Yum! The kitchen is available to use for tea and coffee after breakfast hours and there are soft drinks and water available for purchase. The wifi was good and the location of the inn was within walking distance to the main hub...if you're ever in Kelowna, this is a definite must stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A newly built home designed as a Bed and Breakfast, very private, great location, close to the beach and Town center. Room was nicely furnished, we have a big bathroom with two bathrobes. All guests can use outside area ( verandah or gazebo) . Joy's breakfasts were fantastic, (ask Joy to make her muffins),
We will definitely be recommending the Chesterfield Inn to our friends who ever plan to visit the Kelowna region.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our family of 4 travelled to Kelowna for a small family reunion over the Thanksgiving weekend. We felt right at home in this lovely B & B. Our hosts, Jake and Joy, were friendly and full of hospitality. Our rooms were bright , private, comfortable and clean and each room has its own bathroom - what a plus! The breakfasts were "home made" and delicious. It seems that every little comfort had been thought of at this place and we would highly recommend it.
PS. Anyone needing to stay in close proximity to the Kelowna Hospital would find this B & B a wonderful home away from home.

Room Tip: This place has a peaceful atmosphere in any of the lovely rooms. I would recommend it more for adults - on their own, with older children, as couples or friends, rather than for young families.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews