We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Park Resort
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a family getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We exchanged through our timeshare system for a week at Holiday Park. The unit was a large one bedroom, with a queen and a single bed in the bedroom. There was hide-a-bed in the living room. We were on the upper (second) floor which we liked. We looked out on the tennis court from the deck, which provided a nice place to sit if others were sleeping etc. Though not the most luxurious place we have exchanged for, the facilities were very nice and more than adequate. We particularly liked the 6 hole golf course. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. While there is a beach, it is not really that great for swimming. However, excellent beaches are a short drive from the resort. Only a 20 minute drive to downtown Kelowna. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: The one bedroom units have a deck while the studios do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckAbroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    23
    7
    15
See reviews for
38
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake country
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not impressed with this place at all , the advertise there resort as pet friendly etc but do not allow you to have a dog kennel but instead hang on to your dogs with a lease the whole time .... They discriminate over large breeds and the place is dirty. Customer service is horrible and the ladies are rude and unprofessional will never stay at this resort .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmaSucks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigald, Owner at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It is most unfortunate that someone who has never been to the Resort has formed such an opinion. As we have many facets to our Resort such as leaseholders we must maintain a consistent operation with rules and regulations that apply to all visitors and guests as well. We welcome anyone to bring pets to the RV sites as long as they remain on leash unless in the designated off leash areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We made a reservation four months ago and was assured the site for our RV would be beautiful. We anticipated this RV Park to be our home base as we scouted and enjoyed all the Okanagan has to offer.
Upon arrival we were given a space that was so small our 36 ft RV barely fit. We overlooked a ghetto-like apartment complex. The streets within the complex are very narrow with cars and other vehicles, as well as tree limbs encroaching into the street.
I asked for another site and was told nothing was available. I thought we would be on the lake but all lake view sites are owned by private persons and have permanent structures on them.
In fact, over half of the sites have permanent structures that appear to have very lenient building rules. The one swimming pool we saw was so crowded there was no place to sit.
I can't understand why this very old and crowded place is so highly rated. By the way, we moved after that first night and was ripped off by the management. We moved to Canyon Farms RV park and had a wonderful experience. DON'T GO HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE CROWDED AND DON'T MIND CRAPPY RV SITES.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigald, Owner at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It is Holiday Park Resort's primary response to ensure that their guests and visitors have a wonderful experience when visiting. It is unfortunate we can not always satisfy every customer, we maintain the stance there is always 2 sides to a story. Should you have any concerns or questions our General Manger, President/ Team Coach or Management support staff are here to help. Please feel free to call us to discuss anything further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We've stayed at Holiday Park in our RV before and always enjoyed it; this recent trip was no exception.

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a fabulous site on Mountain View Road. Very private and quiet. Close to the dog park and the lap pool. Felt like home. All services. There are some pull through sites, some of which are more open than the back-in one we had.

The staff at this RVP are so friendly and helpful and there's always some kind of event going on if you are so inclined. During our stay, they had outside movie night at the main pool, pancake breakfast and a cute parade on Canada Day. There's lot of activities

The showers facilities are clean and bright and very well maintained. They've been upgraded since our last stay in 2011. The laundry facilities are bright and clean too.

The common grounds around the pools and rec centre, are beautifully cared for. Individual lots / sites are maintained privately and most of them are very well cared for. Lots of flowers. There is a beautiful shade garden at the entrance with nice benches and a little gazebo.

There are several pools, including one indoor pool and that building is air conditioned so on a really hot day, it was nice to swim indoors with the AC! :) Lots of services nearby in Winfield. We spent several days at Wood Lake enjoying the breeze and the water.

Ricardo's Italian restaurant is on the grounds - food is very good and regular entertainment during the summer. There is also a little country kitchen - wraps, burgers, etc. - ad store.

We had free wifi (there is also a paid service you can buy). The free service was a little spotty a few times, but worked well most of the time.

We love this RVP and we'll return for sure. It's not cheap 'camping' for sure, but for all the services you get, it's well worth the price. They give discount for Good Sam members.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairieschooner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigald, Owner at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We appreciate your business and kind words. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Friends of ours had told us about the resort. Their parents live there and it's a possibility they may retire here as well in the future. They had so many great things to say, they may have turned us on to the idea. Since we are on a road trip, we decided to make this one of our stops and from the perspective of looking at the resort as a retirement option, we decided this was a great opportunity to get a feel for the resort. I think we may have found it.
The residents were so friendly, as you walk by there was always a hello. The park is dog friendly so right off, it's perfect. There are several pools, community centre, activity centre, golfing, even a beach, although it doesn't look like it gets used much. (Could be a bonus). We spent time in the lap pool which is adult only. In talking with a few different residents to get their perspective of what life it like, the one common thing was community. They all talked about the sense of pride of living in the community. There is something for everyone. So many different events and activities, you could either take part or not, didn't matter but the options are there for you.
The resort is huge, a mix of RV's, 5th wheels (new term for us) park homes, condos and it's not uncommon to see golf carts everywhere. Several residents own their carts. Many of the permanent homes have some pretty amazing yards. You could tell there is a sense of pride in living in the community. Since our purpose was to look at the different options for permanent living, we spent time with Marion, the local real estate agent. She showed us several options and even gave us some we never really thought of.
We cannot get over how peaceful and beautiful the resort is and the friendliness of everyone was talked to and passed by. The resort is also gated, and has 24hr security and told they drive around every 2hrs. Since we were only there for two days, we managed to accomplish a lot of things for our background homework for the possibility of retiring here and we feel it definitely feels right. We could definitely see ourselves living here. We plan on returning after summer, spending more time with the locals, and doing more research on living options. You really can feel "the sweet life".

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigald, Owner at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit to our amazing Resort. We have exceptional weather in the Okanagan, please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The RV's scared us to begin with, but when we walked into our 2nd floor lockoff studio, it was bright and well equipped. I liked the skylight in the bathroom. We had a problem with the a/c vents which we couldn't control, but the security guy went out of his way to help us after hours. Door was thin to neighboring unit, but they were considerate with the young kids and we slept well anyway. We chose the place for the convenient location to what we wanted to do that week. The residents were very nice, even had an herb garden we could pick from! We were extremely impressed by the landscaping of their mini-lots, truly an eye-opener. Apparently this is one of the nicest RV parks anywhere... I believe it too. The little golf course was great for short game practice. The lake was lovely, would've loved to kayak out, but weather was a bit too cool. Water was extremely iron rich, really dried out my skin. Drinking water we bought from store on site, cheap refill station.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigald, Owner at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are very happy to see the appreciation you received from out permanent residents properties here. They spend a lot of time making this their lifestyle in a Resort Community. Thank you for such a lovely review and we would love to have you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We did a timeshare exchange and though it is not a 5-star resort, we enjoyed our stay.Location was good and easily accessible. Our condo was spacious, very clean, and well stocked. Items we needed which weren't in the unit were delivered promptly upon request. Staff was friendly. The indoor pool was within walking distance and we most often had it to ourselves. It was a nice, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lareine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigald, Owner at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you can visit in the warmer months and experience the Resort at its finest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Resort

Property: Holiday Park Resort
Address: Holiday Park Resort - Rv Sites 1-415 Commonwealth Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V4V 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Duck Lake just north of Kelowna International Airport, Holiday Park RV & Condo Resort is a four season destination resort including vacation condominiums and fully serviced, landscaped RV sites for rental and member ownership. A gated resort community with 24/7 security, a multitude of recreational amenities and facilities for all ages, and we're a pet friendly! Centrally located between Kelowna and Vernon in BC's beautiful Okanagan Valley, surrounded by championship golf courses, award winning wineries and world class ski hills, play all day then come home to Holiday Park! Turn off Highway 97 at the landmark sailboat, come on in and enjoy the sweetlife! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Park Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing