We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and comfortable”
Review of Dilworth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dilworth Inn
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed only one night because of a medical appointment and would choose to stay again. The breakfast person was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast choices were rather underwhelming, but adequate. Also no decafinated coffee was offered at breakfast nor in the room, however, the juice was very good. We enjoyed the pool facilities and front desk staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us and how we met your expectations. The decaf coffee is in the rooms and unfortunately both are the same color packets but labeled differently. We are now contacting our coffee rep and asking for them to provide us with different packaging. We welcome you back in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Dilworth Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

I called to check for economical rate. And without hesitation, the clerk responded with a discount. The location was excellent and so were all the services, pool, sauna, hottub and breakfast. And a White Spot restaurant as well. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: Room 212 has a view of balcony of other rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We appreciate your positive comments and we welcome you in the near future when your travels bring you to the Okanagan once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is convenient to shopping and attractions. It provides continental breakfast as well as a salt water pool and even a gym. It is reasonably priced and we found it quite comfortable. As well as providing a continental breakfast there is also a coffee maker in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVMom-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post on trip advisor. We appreciate your business and welcome you back in the near future when travelling to the Kelowna area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Convenient location, and worth for money . Breakfast is good, and break fast room is spacious and not busy.
But the interior of the room is not very clean, as soon as i entered in, smelled a stinky odour, May be from the old carpets. Bathroom fixtures are very old. And also they hold a damage deposit of $150 which we never experienced from other hotels for a one night stay.
Recommend this hotel for a budgeted stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VH20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review on the Dilworth Inn Kelowna. We appreciate your business and we are working continuously in upgrading our property for the comfort of our guests. All hotels that I am aware of do require a pre authorization of your credit card . If you are paying cash then they do also require a cash deposit in case there are any damages to the room. I hope this explains the procedure that most hotels do require upon check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After 2 other happy visits over the last couple years, we booked again to stay here for a get-away weekend.When we first arrived there was a mix-up;the rooms I had booked a month ago had been given to other visitors.I have a bad leg so I can't use stairs, and since we like to play board games at night with my son and daughter-in-law, I had asked for rooms 102 and 109, so we could be close on the ground floor.I was extremely upset when I was told we had rooms on the second, and third floors.The wonderful lady at the desk (sorry I didn't catch her name) got busy, and, after some extensive juggling, put us in 100 and 108,so I was very pleased.The service was perfect as always;the rooms clean and comfy.Very reasonable and right across the street from the big shopping mall.The salt water pool, and the hot tub are excellent ! Breakfast could stand to include some muffins or Danish, but the friendly lady who runs it makes up for it.She'll start your day off happy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience in staying at the Dilworth Inn Kelowna. Your feedback is important to us to build a better product and enhance our customer service such as the front desk and our breakfast attendant Nicole has succeeded in doing. We welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We only planned to stay one night. On our way back home we stayed another 2 nights. It is centrally located to the mall across the street and other strip malls. It is close to many different kinds of restaurants. We went to a sports bar called Rustys. It had big screen TV's and lots of other TV's. It was nice to have the continental breakfast. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. A friendly environment. The TV is old and outdated but it works. Having the mini fridge was an asset as we could keep our wine chilled :)

Room Tip: There are no elevators. So if you are not on the main floor, you have to carry your luggage up the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMS3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post on behalf of the Dilworth Inn Kelowna. We are most pleased that your stay was positive . Thank you and we welcome you back anytime when your travels bring you to the Kelowna area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Dilworth Inn. First of all it is conveniently located (walking distance) to the only mall in Kelowna. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it offers a great breakfast in comfortable surroundings. There is an excellent salt-water pool, clean spacious room and overall great service. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: my ground floor room looked out over a little alcove that was very quiet and felt private
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return to the Dilworth Inn Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
746 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
320 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: £53 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dilworth Inn is an independent family owned hotel that offers an indoor salt water pool, sauna & hot tub. We are centrally located right across from Orchard Park Mall, a variety of fabulous restaurants and a short drive to downtown Kelowna. Guest rooms are all non-smoking and equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and free wireless internet. Rooms with kitchenettes and full kitchen facilities are available upon request. We are able to accommodate a unique range of guests, from business travellers to large groups & teams. Outdoor barbecue facilities are provided in our well-tended garden area. A free continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing