We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dilworth Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kelowna BC(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$235
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
44
86
56
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
86
56
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard park mallcontinental breakfastwhite spot next doorpool and hot tuban older hotelblackout curtainstwo queen bedsfront desk staffclean roomsstay there againfridge and microwaverestaurants and shoppinghotel roomgreat place to staymuffinschlorinedowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good value for the price ... large room ... clean ... nice to have a fridge & microwave ... continental breakfast ... hot tub & pool ... convenient ... walking distance to White Spot & Orchard Park mall. Also, a pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on your recent stay. Please think of us once again when your travels bring you to the Kelowna area, where we will always welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a decent budget hotel, but stay away from their Stay 'n' Fly service. The first time we used it there was confusion among the staff about the terms of the offer and they couldn't find our vehicle key when we turned. A month later they shipped it back to us – collect. We tried the service again in September. More confusion regarding the terms of the offer and this time the airport shuttle didn't show up. We had to drive ourselves to their airport and pay $105 for parking. Despite two emails to the hotel after we got home we never got more than a phone message saying they were looking into the problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. Our new policy for the park and fly is that you do not leave us your keys, and am not sure when this incident happened and am not aware of it. Please feel free to contact me at the office and I would be most happy to discuss this with you. We hope you will allow us to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed two nights two weeks in a row, and both times we saw issues that the place is starting to down hill. The first night the back door didn't lock, so anyone could have walked In off the street and entered the hotel through the back door. When we called the desk they said they were working on it. The next morning we checked that door and it was still not locking, so much for a secure building.
Second night we noticed that the house keepers vacuum didn't get the dirt with in an inch of the baseboard. So all the way around the room there was a dark gray pile of dirt and dust about an inch wide. Also in this room the sink didn't drain, so by the time both of us were ready to leave the next morning sink was full of our dirty wash water.
We had stayed at the Dillworth on a number of occasions for many years, however we hadn't stayed here for a few years, and these last two visits will be our last.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SoupBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. If you would have let us know about the plugged sink issue we would certainly have moved you to another guest suite. I am looking into the issue of the door lock that was malfunctioning. Please allow us to serve you again, and when you are ready to come again please contact me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel wasn't that bad. Definitely needs to be renovated though. I new the room was old when we seen the door was unlocked with an actual key. I haven't seen that for a decade. The rooms were clean and very spacious. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Most importantly the locks on our rooms are very secure for the safety and peace of mind for our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend while passing through Kelowna. Other hotels in the area seemed overpriced but this one was excellent value. I was especially impressed with the breakfast: serve yourself cereals, bagels & cream cheese or jam, hard boiled eggs and several beverages. It also has a small indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna.

The rooms were a bit sparse (no extra chairs for lounging around!) and outdated, but they were big and the bed was comfortable. If all you're looking for is a place to spend the night, then this place is perfect place to go. It's just off the main road in Kelowna so is convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Dilworth Inn for your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience and that you will return once again when in the Kelowna area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews