We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLIDAY”
Review of Dilworth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dilworth Inn
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We were really surprised at how friendly all the staff at the hotel were. Especially Nicole who looked after us so well at breakfast. It was a clean hotel and the friendly atmosphere made our stay more enjoyable. We will certainly be going back there at some point.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect with the kitchen which was a good move as we had no transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SARAH27825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled that we met your expectations and we welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Night staff at front desk rude. Cleaning staff was the nicest maybe they should stick the crabby chick in the laundry room and the nice happy ppl at the front desk. Rooms were good clean big a little dated. Beds comfy big grease stain in sheets. Sweet pool hot tub and sauna. Needs to update.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dnolan608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I received the Kootenay special rate. My single queen room reminded me somewhat of staying at a friend or relatives place. The decor may be outdated and the towels & linen show wear, but I am OK with that. Everything worked and was clean and orderly and the staff was friendly and helpful. The secondary lock on the patio door looked homemade, but worked. The location is great and offers value. We could walk to local restaurants for dinner & drinks, that's a big positive not having to drive. Could use more 120V receptacles and also improve there accessibility for laptops and electronics. The breakfast area could use a renovation to make it more functional & efficient (i.e. replace the carpet with a hard surface). I met nice people there and the food was enough for me get a good start on the day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business continued and will always extend a warm Kelowna welcome when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our stay was overnight and we received a special rate offered in local Kootenay newspapers. We haven't stayed at this Inn for many years, and yes it is in need of updates. We found the staff pleasant, lots of hot water, clean room and we enjoyed the hot tub and location. The continental breakfast was all that we needed. We asked for a ground level room and were provided with one as an upgrade at no charge. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robace2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Dilworth Inn and we welcome you back on your next visit to the Kelowna area. Positive comments such as your makes us certain that we are fulfilling our guests needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good value for the price ... large room ... clean ... nice to have a fridge & microwave ... continental breakfast ... hot tub & pool ... convenient ... walking distance to White Spot & Orchard Park mall. Also, a pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on your recent stay. Please think of us once again when your travels bring you to the Kelowna area, where we will always welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a decent budget hotel, but stay away from their Stay 'n' Fly service. The first time we used it there was confusion among the staff about the terms of the offer and they couldn't find our vehicle key when we turned. A month later they shipped it back to us – collect. We tried the service again in September. More confusion regarding the terms of the offer and this time the airport shuttle didn't show up. We had to drive ourselves to their airport and pay $105 for parking. Despite two emails to the hotel after we got home we never got more than a phone message saying they were looking into the problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. Our new policy for the park and fly is that you do not leave us your keys, and am not sure when this incident happened and am not aware of it. Please feel free to contact me at the office and I would be most happy to discuss this with you. We hope you will allow us to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed two nights two weeks in a row, and both times we saw issues that the place is starting to down hill. The first night the back door didn't lock, so anyone could have walked In off the street and entered the hotel through the back door. When we called the desk they said they were working on it. The next morning we checked that door and it was still not locking, so much for a secure building.
Second night we noticed that the house keepers vacuum didn't get the dirt with in an inch of the baseboard. So all the way around the room there was a dark gray pile of dirt and dust about an inch wide. Also in this room the sink didn't drain, so by the time both of us were ready to leave the next morning sink was full of our dirty wash water.
We had stayed at the Dillworth on a number of occasions for many years, however we hadn't stayed here for a few years, and these last two visits will be our last.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SoupBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. If you would have let us know about the plugged sink issue we would certainly have moved you to another guest suite. I am looking into the issue of the door lock that was malfunctioning. Please allow us to serve you again, and when you are ready to come again please contact me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
759 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
324 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#21 of 34 in Kelowna
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dilworth Inn is an independent family owned hotel that offers an indoor salt water pool, sauna & hot tub. We are centrally located right across from Orchard Park Mall, a variety of fabulous restaurants and a short drive to downtown Kelowna. Guest rooms are all non-smoking and equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and free wireless internet. Rooms with kitchenettes and full kitchen facilities are available upon request. We are able to accommodate a unique range of guests, from business travellers to large groups & teams. Outdoor barbecue facilities are provided in our well-tended garden area. A free continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing