We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JenicaR_12
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Very friendly staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2019
we recently stayed at the Recreation Inn on our way skiing. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, the linens were clean and smelled fresh. The bathroom was clean. The price was affordable, so I wasn't expecting 5 star accommodations, the decor is dated but it works. We were in room 113. It has a separate bedroom (queen bed), living room with a queen bed and a pull out couch, also a fully equipped kitchen.I would recommend this place and I would go back in the future.
Date of stay: February 2019
Room Tip: room 113 was great for us.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear JenicaR_12

Thank you for your stay in Recreation Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We would love to have you back as our guest on your future trip to Kelowna.

Thank you,

Muhammad Talha
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£160
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Official Hotel
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £160
0.9 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£182
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £182
  • Priceline
    £182
  • Hotels.com
    £182
0.1 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
£195
  • Expedia.com
    £195
  • Trip.com
    £186
  • Hotels.com
    £195
1.9 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£247
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £247
  • travelup.com
    £183
  • BestWestern.com
    £247
1.2 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £364
  • Skyscanner.com
    £328
  • Trip.com
    £367
2.0 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
£271
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £277
  • Trip.com
    £266
  • Hotels.com
    £272
2.9 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£242
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £232
  • Priceline
    £242
  • Hampton
    £232
5.5 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
£195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £195
  • Expedia.com
    £195
  • Hotels.com
    £195
5.6 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
  • travelup.com
    £187
  • Algotels
    £191
0.7 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Entrance - Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £513
  • Vio.com
    £317
  • Priceline
    £513
2.0 miles from The Recreation Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kelowna
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
60
47
26
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
47
26
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool small hotel queen bed family suite separate bedroom central location comfortable beds a great place to stay bbqs linens housekeeping kettle conditioner soap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019

This was our third and definitely final visit. The last visit was a year ago and our stay was great. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. This visit, the entire facility was run down, dingy and unclean. From the dirty carpet, to the unclean toilet, and the broken down mini van that looked stolen, it was not exactly how we wanted wanted to spend three nights. Had we not prepaid we would have left. We definitely would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WitmarGM, Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you will give us another chance to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a trip back from the coast and while the room was clean the beds were wore out and it’s both posted and written that the front desk and breakfast room open at seven am but no one was around and the lights were still off.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheNorthernRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WitmarGM, Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. We do hope that you will give us another chance to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

This place is priced well and in a good location off Harvey and right next to a Triple Os. Stayed a few times, never had any issues. Pet friendly with a nice large grass area. Rooms are clean, water is hot and the wifi is fast. Can’t ask for much more in this price range. Would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 372amelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Dear 372amelias.

Thank you for choosing Recreation Inn & Suites for your stay and taking time to provide us your feed back. Your feedback help us to improve our service. I am glad to see that you enjoy staying with us and like our rooms and cleanness.

Once again thank you for your stay and we would love to have you back on your next trip to Kelowna.

Thank you,

Muhammad Talha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Stopped here during a road trip and really great experience! Front desk staff was informative and helpful. Room was clean, newly renovated and spacious including a living room and kitchen. Outdoor space had patio area with picnic benches and BBQ's. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and directly off the highway so convenient for travellers. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriellleN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay in Recreation Inn & Suites and taking time to provide us feed back for your stay. I am glad to see that you loved staying with us and would love to have you back as our guest on your next trip to Kelowna.

Thank you,

Muhammad Talha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Hii i booked at this hotel for 3 nights but due to some emergency situation I could not reach kelowna on the day one, so i informed the hotel by phone that i would checkin the next couple of days but when i reached the reception the third day, i was refused checking saying that my booking was cancelled. How can they cancel my booked when i had paid full advance payment for my booking and the manager at the reception was so much rude. I never came up on a situation like this in my entire travel experience.
I was so stunned by the situation and i had to spend like 250$ for a night at some other hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank isbirdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay in Recreation Inn & suite and please accept my sincere apology for your Inconvenience. I discuss your issue with front desk team If you want to discuss further please contact me through email hotelgm@witmar.com.

Once again please accept sincere apology for your Inconvenience and in your future visit to Kelowna please gives us a one more chance to serve you again.

Thank you,

Muhammad Talha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews