We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed B&B Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxed B&B Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in both suites during our recent stay.

We were very impressed with both. Everything was very clean and well appointed. What we enjoyed most was the privacy at this B&B. Outdoor room access rather than having to enter through the main home was one of the main reasons we chose the property.

The outdoor space is huge and fantastic for all ages!

The breakfast was simple, but well prepared and yummy. We enjoyed eating outside of our room at our private table. Breakfast is served in the morning at a time you specify, which is great for those early and late risers.

Overall great value and good location. Would recommend to those looking for a relaxed B&B experience.

Room Tip: If you love a hot tub, choose the Spa Suite (the shower stall is very cool, but very small and no ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
42
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our week-long stay at Aarons Pool and Spa was truly delightful. The accomodations (we had the Spa suite) were comfortable, clean and enjoyable. The Spa and large pool were used by us almost daily, in a quiet, personal environment. The owners were very friendly but not at all overbearing. Our granchildren (who live in Kelowna) came over often to play on the swing set and play equipment in the spacious back yard. There is also a volleyball setup which we also used. We would definitely choose Aarons Pool and Spa again if/when we make it back to the Okanagan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The caveat to this review has nothing to do with the friendly proprietors or the great location in central Kelowna, close to Mabui Izakaya (yum). Wife and I stayed 3 nights while day-tripping local (Big White and Silverstar) mountains. The Spa Suite, true to it's name has a large, enjoyable hot tub IN THE ROOM - the primary reason we wanted to stay here. Weloved it but recommend you consider before booking that there are reasons most people have their hot tubs outside LOL. The chemical smell, a heavy, clumsy cover to take on/off, the sound of the pump (filter?) running all night.. Also, the "steam shower" in this room has no temperature controls - after a couple of minutes it's like being in a lobster pot.

The TA community deserves to consider these things as you've been so helpful to me countless times.. Again for us, it was 5 stars, the kind owners, the location and ahh that hot tub after each long day of snowboarding...

Room Tip: did not inspect the other "King" Suite - only the "Spa"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArrrghKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, Owner at Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed the soothing effect of soaking in the private indoor hot tub after your days snowboarding. We appreciate your other comments as well. We will definitely be more careful to explain to future guests how to adjust the thermostatic valve in the Steam Shower and how to easily handle the Hot Tub cover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This B&B is better than this review. We arrived very late on the first night but the hosts were so accommodating we thought we really took advantage of their hospitality. Do not do this, unless you are a mean person. The place is immaculate - you'll feel like you're in a 5 star hotel. The facilities may even be better. The hot tub is hot 24/7, the shower is oh my God, the shower, has like 20 different settings just so you can clean yourself 20 different ways. The mattress is soft-medium firm. There is a big flat-screen tv in the bedroom and a binder of DVD-movies, many chick flicks and other family classics. May we suggest you watch "The Terminal". There is a big backyard and a frozen swimming pool if you feel like ice-skating (or swimming if you're there during the right seasons). The breakfasts are amazing too by the way.

Room Tip: Go for the Spa Suite for your very own hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank againstalibraryshelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Excellent service, good location, and great amenities. Would recommend to anyone.

Very close to downtown, airport, and local wineries.

Room was like new and very comfortable. The heated floors in the bathroom are a great plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SVOMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Enjoyed the B&B for a cycle wine tasting tour with friends in Kelowna. Nice central location. Close to downtown and wineries. Cozy room with private entrance. Hot tub in room was a nice treat at the end of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Rick and Marie are great hosts. They are very welcoming and have a homey B&B. I have already recommended them to friends and family and would return on my next visit in a heart beat! Location is fantastic (a quick drive, or a longer but nice walk from downtown) and breakfast was a perfect balance. Our stay at Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast was truly amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2160 Wilkinson St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Aaron's Pool & Spa Bed and Breakfast countless numbers of people return every year to make it a part of their annual vacation get away. Your hosts Rick and Marie do everything possible to make your stay a rewarding one with their friendly and clean B&B accommodations. They have 2 Wonderful Private B&B Suites available so you can have all the privacy you need. They also Feature Luxurious amenities not offered elsewhere. With Private Hot Tub, Steam Shower, Large outdoor Swimming pool, Patio and private yard surrounded with 20' tall cedar trees. Making you feel like you are in your own spa oasis yet just minutes to downtown Kelowna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aaron's Pool And Spa Bed And Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing