We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We loved the view location, the rooms, everything we could possibly need was provided. The common area is thoughtfully laid out and very clean, healthy breakfasts put in the fridge beforehand for us to have at our leisure. Dinners were beautifully prepared and lots of fun. Sherry and Kevin did a terrific job of ensuring my parents enjoyed and remembered their 60th anniversary. We'd love to stay again when the pool is open, but we made use of nearby walking/running trails and short trips to the city and wineries. Would highly recommend the Vista Villa to couples, families or groups visiting Kelowna for leisure, special occasions or wine tours.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Hello again!
What can we say, we feel absolutely honored that you brought your folks to our resort to help them celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary. We love the photographs that we took and will cherish them always. They are such a lovely couple and we are so pleased that we were able to create this memory for them on such a very special occasion. They were our first 60th Wedding Anniversary couple and that made it very special indeed. Please come back, you don't have to wait for such a momentous occasion, any reason for getting the royal treatment is a good one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

For those of you who want a total escape, be prepared. AMAZING host(ess), accomodations, food and beverages. A real one of a kind getaway.
ideal set up, and a real feel at home place. Unique indeed. May was a great time to go. The weather was nice and things have not yet peaked for the summer rush. The shops and coffee bars were quiet and the merchants had a chance to talk. Most enjoyable. We thank you Sherry.

Room Tip: Every room here is over the top. Enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcruyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Hello guests!

Well thank you very much for your kind words .... and we are so happy to have this "unique" and one of a kind getaway available for you to come enjoy. Please come back soon, it will be our privilege to pamper you both once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Sherry who runs the place is an amazing lady. The location is nice and quiet with a great view of east Kelowna. From the moment we walk in, we felt treated like royals. The atmosphere is so welcoming and warm. The home cooked dinners were delicious and the overall service was great. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a quiet or romantice getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenGleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Hello guests!

Thank you for your review and you should feel like royalty when your arrive, you honored us with your reservations and we promised that from that point on you should get ready to be pampered. Please come back when the pool is open, you will love how soothing the salt water is and the warm temperature that we keep it at! Hope to see you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The hosts prepared a special anniversary dinner for us. They made it so special. Every night the meals are incredible 4 course dinners with wine and dessert.The view from the dining terrace is incredible and the suites are roomy, comfy and plush. The massage chairs are comforting and the food is delicious. Sherry, the host is just wonderful and does all she can to make your stay unforgettable. She is very accomodating and eager to please and helps you out with getting around town and tips about where to go . Or she will help you set up a wine tour.
Will definitely come back again. It's the best anniversary celebration we've ever had! She truly made us feel special and pampered on our special day, which made it an aniversary we won't soon forget.
I highly recommend this romantic location to others. If you want good food, romance, peace , tranquility and gorgeous views pick here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Hello again!
Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your experience when you came to celebrate your anniversary. Come back for your birthdays or for any reason, we don't care why we are pampering you ... we are just thrilled that you give us the opportunity to do so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Sherry does an awesome job of making you feel comfortable and relaxed. The dining experience is absolutley amazing. Having a home cooked meal of such high quality that you would pay hundreds of dollars for at a restaurant was awesome. The room was clean, cozy and quiet. My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the resort and it was the nice romantic atmosphere with a personal touch that really made the few days that we spent there extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drscottrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience with us! It was a pleasure to prepare those home made meals for you and we very much look forward to seeing you back for anniversaries and other special occasions you may have together in the future. Congratulations again on your marriage and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We are both in intensely stressful jobs and it was really time for a break. We live in the area and didn't have much time to go far. My wife told me "get me out of here", I need a vacation, and left the planning of our mini getaway (we only had 3 days - which as it turned out we wished it were 30!). Boy did I luck out! I went online and started my search which was really easy! They came up a few times on my first try. From the moment I saw their website, I knew this was the perfect place for our little getaway. I emailed them to find out if they had availability and it seemed like within moments I got a cheery and welcoming response followed by a telephone call. The pampering seemed to start right there on the phone. Sherry (the hostess) was asking what was the purpose of our getaway (birthday etc.), and how could she help make it the most memorable it could be. She made recommendations based on what I had described to her and then even made the reservations for a wine tour we had been wanting to go on for quite some time. When we arrived we were excited to see that our room was even more beautiful than it was on line and the view from the dining terrace was unbelievable. Soft romantic music and a delicious home cooked meal "made with love" as Sherry declares! We signed up for Movie Night which came with chocolates, wine and popcorn while we were massaged in amazing recliners. We're going back for any and every excuse we can think of and we're telling the world about this amazing find. Every detail was covered and the hostess Sherry and her husband Kevin really care about making your stay amazing ... it shows everywhere you look.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Wow! It certainly does our hearts good to read your review! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I can't tell you how rewarding it is to be told that we succeeded! We appreciate that you are going to spread the word about the level of pampering that you received and rest assured your referrals (as do all our guests) will receive the royal treatment from the moment they contact us! Thank you again, it was our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at this B&B for a long weekend in September and had a great time. The B&B was very well set up with every comfort readily available. We enjoyed the pool very much and the gorgeous views of Kelowna from the backyard.

Our room was one of the largest and was well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. I would highly recommend this B&B above all others, but only if you get a deal or discount. The price per night for this B&B is similar to a 5 star hotel. I'm not sure if it's really worth that, but then again this is my opinion.

The only other disadvantage to staying at Vista Villa, is that every night, except Sunday, the host cooks dinner for all the guests for a 6:00 pm sitting. The food was good, home cooked food, but it really interferred with your vacation. You felt obligated to be there and once you were at the B&B, you tended to stick around all night. The host also tries to get you to drink their home made wine....not very good when you compare it to the vineyards you just visited.

Personally, I think the Vista Villa is a nice and well run B&B, but the rates are too high and they can forgo the whole dinner deal. There are way too many restaurants in Kelowna to be stuck eating at the B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to my request for you to write a review of your stay at the Villa - we know our guests have busy lives and the time you took is very much appreciated!

I also VERY much appreciate the opportunity to clarify to you as well as other potential guests that we are pleased to invite you to join Kevin and I for dinner each evening. This is in no way mandatory and this gesture of hospitality is sincerely made in the hopes of enhancing your vacation by making it more "trouble-free" and "convenient" and certainly not meant to detract or interfere with your vacation.

We recognize that a large cost of travel is very often the meals and when in a new city, the other dilemma of where to go. Coupled with the new "drinking & driving" rules in B.C., the dinner invitation is meant to make your stay more enjoyable saving you time and money from venturing out to test an unknown restaurant via taxicab.

With respect to you feeling compelled to stay in after the dinner, we purposely moved the dinner hour up to 6 pm so that there would be plenty of time for guests to enjoy the city afterwards, by means of a stroll along the lake, taking in a movie or even stepping out on the town.

Our rates include a deluxe continental breakfast, a self-serve lunch, appetizers, dinner, dessert and yes ...a bottle of our home made wine (you are more than welcome to consume your store purchased wine if you prefer) together with such amenities as complimentary sessions in a professional grade far-infrared sauna and "human touch" zero gravity massaging chairs.

We will continue to invite our guests to join us for dinner, and offer our vast range of amenities and our rates (starting at $259/Jacuzzi Suite) reflect that. We also recognize that there are many tourists, who are simply on vacation and would be satisfied with a traditional style B & B, without the additional meals, amenities and pampering services and whose rates reflect that.

I appreciate that you did enjoy our home cooked meals, that I cook with love, and serve with pride. Thank you again for taking the time to make the review, and for the privilege of pampering you, it was our absolute pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
539 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: £121 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing