We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Villa, the hosts Sherry and Kevin were just awesome, could not of asked for a nicer couple. The meals were fabulous and the view from the dinner table was awesome. We found the resort to be very relaxing, we enjoyed our time there and would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Hello birthday girl! Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us and we always love to hear that our guests were able to truly enjoy and relax as they escape to our little oasis here. We are counting on you to come back to us on future occasions, or for no reason at all but that you are missing some pampering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Villa and LOVED everything about it!
The hosts, Sherry & Kevin, were friendly and gracious. The food was amazing and the atmosphere offered tranquility and perfection! It was an appreciated escape from our ordinary.
We hope to return one day soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epeters111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

I sure appreciate you taking the time to write a review because I know when you got back home from your pampering getaway with your husband you had little ones to take care of and that takes up most of your time! Very much looking forward to having you back to the resort at regular intervals so that you can recharge your batteries! Must come when our nice warm salt water pool is open and you can float your cares away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here on Easter Weekend. As B+B was not fully booked, our room was upgraded at no charge. Nice room, super clean, bed was a little too soft for our liking, but everything else was great. Dinner was very good, and the views were equally good.

For the price, even if paying regular price, (We used a Swarm Jam), it is well worth it. Once you factor in dinner, wine, breakfast, and all the little extras.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfreedom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avistavilla_sherry, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review - we appreciate the time you took, everyone is so busy these days! It was our pleasure to upgrade the room for you - I can't stand when those large suites sit empty, I designed them to be enjoyed! Re the soft bed, we just added tempurpedic foam toppers for added luxuriousness ... the beds under are firm but the idea was to make them so comfy guests wouldn't want to leave! They are completely removable and so if you honor us with your reservations again in the future, please just ask us to remove it, will be no problem whatsoever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I wanted to getaway before the birth of our twin boys. I have been on bedrest for the last couple of months and was pleasantly suprised how Kevin and Sherry went above and beyond to meet our needs. Being on full bedrest I wasn't allowed to walk around so they brought the dinning room to us. They also let us use the private movie screening room with the message chairs for our dinner the second night free of charge. It is of our opinion that Kevin and Sherry do not do this just to make a living they genuinely care about each of their guests and mean it when they say they want to pamper you and give you a memorable experience. I think we were probably one of the most high maintanence couples and they met our needs with generosity and grace. We will be comming back for sure and couldn't imagine a better place to getaway in the okanagan. Thank you again Kevin and Sherry and expect an update once the twins arrive!

Room Tip: We LOVED the Royal with the 2 person jaccuzi tub and two headed shower for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and experience with us. We were absolutely elated to have the opportunity to contribute to your comfort as you literally "lay in wait" for your darling little ones to arrive. We expect and hope for photo's and an announcement as well as the opportunity to pamper you again should you find the need for a getaway! Best of luck, you are in our thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We found A Vista Villa through Google and never regretted our decision to spend our honeymoon in this paradise. Sherry and Kevin were amazing hosts from the minute we landed in Kelowna. We greatly enjoyed the suite (we loved the Royal) with its jacuzzi, king bed, and double headed shower. Sherry's dinners each evening were absolutely amazing and we enjoyed the view from the dining terrace as we dined. The breakfast trays were lovely to bring into our rooms each evening so we could enjoy breakfast in bed! Loved the variety offered that included local delicacies. If you don't like to be pampered then by all means stay away!!! But if you are like me and enjoy a time of relaxation with every need taken care of, then make a reservation TODAY!!!! :) :)

Room Tip: We loved the Royal Suite and would recommend it to anyone. Fell in love with the double headed show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyfulJourney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Well I don't even know where to begin here with such a glowing review! It's guests like you that make it so absolutely rewarding and easy to provide the level of service and pampering we have become renowned for! We look forward to your return visit with absolute anticipation, perhaps during the summer next time for one of our Vacation & Tour packages, that would be wonderful. Thanks again, it was a pleasure to spoil you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We loved this place, so clean, quite, and beautiful. we had the time of our lives.

Room Tip: the imperial suit is the biggest :) e
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w3d008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for your review, we are definitely hoping you will come back! As you have a winter anniversary, maybe one of your birthdays are during the summer (you don't need a reason!)when you can come and enjoy our warm salt pool and some of our tours! It was a pleasure to include you in our Christmas festivities and your next reservation is only a phone call away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I attended an luncheon hosted by my employer at A Vista Villa. What a beautiful setting, all guests were warmly welcomed by Sherry and Kevin. The pool was heated to compensate for what started out to be a rainy day...it seemed every detail was orchestrated to meet our group's personal needs. Our meal was served in the pristine dining room that has the most amazing view of lake, city and orchards.
A tour of the guest rooms persuaded me to highly recommend a stay to friends and family and hopefully my husband was taking note for our next anniversary!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Hello! We hope your husband was taking note as well. If you let me know when your anniversary is, perhaps I can plant a seed or two! It was a pleasure to work with you to plan such a fun afternoon for such an amazing group of folks so dedicated to health and wellness! Hopefully this will become an annual event! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
330 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: £131 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing