We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mothers' Day Charity Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Mothers' Day Charity Tour”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

As part of our recent Mothers' day Charity Tour, Sherry and her staff prepared and served a delicious luncheon of lasagna,stuffed chicken breasts , several salads and dessert. The wine and the view were "the icing on the cake"!

Room Tip: We only had lunch at the villa, but did have a tour of the accommodations, which seemed very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
It was a pleasure to have met you both and to have been privileged with the opportunity of spoiling you .... hope we get to do it again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
125
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was the second trip to A Vista Villa my husband and I had the chance to experience. A relaxing, romantic second visit for sure. Everything was so memorable from the breakfast waiting for us, to our dinners, prepared with love. The wine the hostess had made herself, was excellent. We had the 3 night weekend all to ourselves and could not ask for a better time. I do not know what i enjoyed more the second time around, Sherry's wonderful cooking or the amazing, comfortable bed. Our first anniversary/honeymoon was everything we wanted. Thank you so much. P.S. The view at dinner was to die for and the massage chairs/spa add an extra touch to your comfort!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a big two person jacuzzi, The Regal or The Royal are the rooms to choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
It's a busy life out there for everyone and it sure makes us feel privileged that you took time aside to write a review about our "hidden gem", thank you so much for the accolades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Sherry and her staff did an amazing job getting our wedding together in only 5 days! We had a small wedding of only 11 people.She was very accomadating and understanding. The location is just beautiful. It is a nice, cozy, relaxing atmosphere. The dinner she made for us was fabulous. I would recommend this place to everyone for what ever reason you are looking for, a getaway, elopement or small wedding.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
The pleasure and honor were all ours! We hope to see you back here for the continued royal treatment on anniversaries and other special occasions during your future together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

First of all I need to clarify that our stay was on April 2010... To celebrate our 10th. Anniversary... I remember I was looking on the internet for a place to stay in Kelowna and A Vista Villa was the first option to show up. I remember falling in love with the pictures and I decided to call. When the prices were quoted by Sherry I immediately thought it was kind of expensive, however, considering that it was my 10th. Anniversary and trusting her word, I decided to book the weekend. Oh boy, I am soooo glad I did it. Due to being a little earlier than the regular season, the place was just for us and we truly got the royal treatment! Every detail was taken care of. The meals were delicious. The gift of the strawberries with chocolate to have at the room on our second night was a nice touch; the picture at the end; the personalized stationary; our names at the door when we arrived... And soooo many details I still remember even after this two years. We stayed in the room upstairs (I do not remember the name) and we enjoyed it big time. My wife and I decided that if we go back (and we really want to), we would take the same room because we felt it like ours! We loved the place and we loved the overall experience. Thank you Sherry for an unforgettable experience. I truly hope we can go back soon!!! Tomas

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Wow, thank you for telling the world that we exceeded your expectations totally! That's what we always strive for and it sure makes us feel great that we are meeting our goals! Would love to see you back for a little more R & R!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The room was great, the tours interesting and the food, extremely filling and satisfying. This was a lovely escape from our usual - our hosts were very gracious and continuously checking to make sure we felt pampered during our Anniversary stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefPam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hello and thank you so much for putting a review on here for us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay .... and I so welcomed the compliments about our meals, homemade with love! We do always want to ensure that our guests are completely pampered and I am pleased that you felt so! We emailed all the photo's to you that we took during the sightseeing tours as you celebrated your anniversary, I hope you enjoy them for years to come. It was our pleasure to spoil you as you spent the week with nothing to do but enjoy each other!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

My new bride and I just returned from our 2 nights stay and wedding at the resort and both agreed on the drive home that Sherry did a great job accommodating our ever changing wedding requests. For once I think it was more of a case of groomzilla than bridezilla and me having very high expectations of the day I decided to trust Sherri's strong opinion on how everything should be arranged for our ceremony and couldn't have been happier with the outcome, we were a tight squeeze at 23 people for an amazing meal that was prepared but nevertheless it did create the intimate family wedding Candace and I both were after. Keep up the good work Sherry and Kevin hopefully you can create the perfect day for other happy couples as you did for us

Mitchell & Candace Banks

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbymitch395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Hello lovebirds! Groomzilla? I hardly think so, you will never get another chance to have the perfect wedding day with your gorgeous bride and, of course, you wanted everything to be absolutely perfect! You decided to trust my years of experience in preparing the "perfect" day for wonderful couples such as yourselves in coordinating their perfect day which must incude their every wish. It was an absolute pleasure to be chosen to create the memories that will last you a lifetime. As you hold hands through life together, please remember to take opportunities to recharge and rekindle, and we would be honored to have the privilege of having you back here to spoil!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Villa, the hosts Sherry and Kevin were just awesome, could not of asked for a nicer couple. The meals were fabulous and the view from the dinner table was awesome. We found the resort to be very relaxing, we enjoyed our time there and would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Hello birthday girl! Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us and we always love to hear that our guests were able to truly enjoy and relax as they escape to our little oasis here. We are counting on you to come back to us on future occasions, or for no reason at all but that you are missing some pampering!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Property: A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing