We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
147
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial suiteour honeymoonbubble baththe salt water poolthe royal treatmentoutdoor fireplacecaught my attentionmini moonher attentionperfect getawaymovie roommovie nightchocolate covered strawberriesromance packagewalk in closetthought of everythingwine tour
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

For almost 2 years, trying to find time to come up to Kelowna, once booked, Sherry and the staff made our stay most memorable. You want romantic, imagine this: having dinner in the dining room overlooking Kelowna, watching the sunset as you eat. Once you were finished, taking a nice evening swim in the heated salt water pool. Not done yet, because there is a double jacuzzi tub in your room. Wash off in a nice shower, and you can light the fire place for ambiance or light some candles. It is all there. Want to see Kelowna? Heart and Sol will take care of that. Sherry does it all, fantastic time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivery2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Wow, I can't thank you enough for the wonderful review you provided of your stay with us. And to mention our Okanagan sightseeing & wine tour company was very nice of you as well! We wanted to ensure your stay was amazing and I see by your review that my pamper team did just that! Thank you again for taking the time for your outstanding review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

All I did was Google Romantic Getaway and up popped A Vista Villa, what a special place to get away to. Great views, lovely dinner and many special touches to make your romantic getaway special. The pool was heated to 94 degrees Fahrenheit, so was great for an evening swim. Our room was very clean with a lovely spa tub for two and great shower, candles everywhere and even two fireplaces one, in the sitting area and one in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank YOU for giving us the opportunity of showing you first hand what it is we have become renowned for! Exceeding customers expecations ... and we won't stop there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

As part of our recent Mothers' day Charity Tour, Sherry and her staff prepared and served a delicious luncheon of lasagna,stuffed chicken breasts , several salads and dessert. The wine and the view were "the icing on the cake"!

Room Tip: We only had lunch at the villa, but did have a tour of the accommodations, which seemed very comfortable and the outdoor pool area appeared to be a lovely place to relax.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

It was a pleasure to have met you both and to have been privileged with the opportunity of spoiling you .... hope we get to do it again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was the second trip to A Vista Villa my husband and I had the chance to experience. A relaxing, romantic second visit for sure. Everything was so memorable from the breakfast waiting for us, to our dinners, prepared with love. The wine the hostess had made herself, was excellent. We had the 3 night weekend all to ourselves and could not ask for a better time. I do not know what i enjoyed more the second time around, Sherry's wonderful cooking or the amazing, comfortable bed. Our first anniversary/honeymoon was everything we wanted. Thank you so much. P.S. The view at dinner was to die for and the massage chairs/spa add an extra touch to your comfort!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a big two person jacuzzi, The Regal or The Royal are the rooms to choose!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

It's a busy life out there for everyone and it sure makes us feel privileged that you took time aside to write a review about our "hidden gem", thank you so much for the accolades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Sherry and her staff did an amazing job getting our wedding together in only 5 days! We had a small wedding of only 11 people.She was very accomadating and understanding. The location is just beautiful. It is a nice, cozy, relaxing atmosphere. The dinner she made for us was fabulous. I would recommend this place to everyone for what ever reason you are looking for, a getaway, elopement or small wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

The pleasure and honor were all ours! We hope to see you back here for the continued royal treatment on anniversaries and other special occasions during your future together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews