We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elgin, Canada
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our stay at the Vista Villa was exceptional...thank you Sherry for being a gracious hostess...your knowledge and experience in this business showed that you care very much about your clients and meticulous to a tee...everything was beautiful!...It would be difficult to find a place to stay as beautiful as yours.

Room Tip: The Imperial room was excellent and had everything we needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind description of your stay with us as "Exceptional". Everyone on the team tries to ensure that your stay will be just that, and I am so grateful when guests will let us know that we achieved our goals! We would be pleased to be given more opportunities in the future for us to walk our pampering talk, please come back and stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
131
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I are celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and wanted to go some where special. The trip to Kelowna was really last minute but we discovered A Vista Villa through an acquaintance. From the moment we stepped through the gate, we were impressed. Firstly by the immaculate landscaping and beautiful pool to the warmth of our incredible host Sherry Cote.
The rooms were so romantic that you just wanted to stare at them. We arrived late evening but A bottle of wine and snacks awaited and we had them while swimming in the 91 degree salt water pool for several hours!

Sherry also has quite an accomplished tour company so it's like one stop shopping :) if you need to go anywhere or see anything.
We had rented a car so we could also be on our own and found we were very close to many Vineyards, shopping, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I love how you have described us as "one stop shopping"! That's exactly what we try to do, ensure that our guests have nothing more to think about than each other! A 25th Anniversary is a very special occasion indeed and that you entrusted us to make the fabulous memories on this occasion with our resort and on our tours makes me feel very proud of what I do. Everyone on my team love what they do here and thanks for pointing out our landscaping, David has been our gardener for years and is passionate about ensuring the green spaces and garden areas for our guests enjoyment are pristine! Hope to see you back again for many anniversaries to come, it would be our absolute pleasure to keep the pool warm for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We really enjoyed our amazing stay here. Kelowna is beautiful and we wish we had another week here! Thank you Sherry for helping to make our honeymoon so memorable. We loved the two tours we went on with you and Bruce and appreciate all the hard work that goes into making Vista Villa so peaceful and romantic! We will be back! We had the whole place to ourselves, heated pool and private entrances to each room it was so nice to be pampered!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Well I would like to first start by saying thank you for choosing the Villa for your honeymoon, such an important and exciting time of your lives, and we feel privileged that you chose us! And secondly I would like to thank you for taking not one, but two of our day trips! Driver Bruce and myself love showing off the Okanagan area and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us both at the resort and on the tours! We hope that you will make A Vista Villa an annual occasion as you celebrate your next 50 anniversaries together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Everything's is taken care off from the moment u arrive. Personal driver, awesome tours, Excellent rooms and caring staff. Honestly I didn't have to worry about anything for a great price. Heat pool and a personal jacuzzi. Clean rooms with plenty of little extras. It's so nice to be dropped off and picked up from your tour. Beat value for your buck.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceybear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your review and for highlighting that we take care of all the little details so that all you have to do is enjoy yourselves! Very much looking forward to having you back here again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

For almost 2 years, trying to find time to come up to Kelowna, once booked, Sherry and the staff made our stay most memorable. You want romantic, imagine this: having dinner in the dining room overlooking Kelowna, watching the sunset as you eat. Once you were finished, taking a nice evening swim in the heated salt water pool. Not done yet, because there is a double jacuzzi tub in your room. Wash off in a nice shower, and you can light the fire place for ambiance or light some candles. It is all there. Want to see Kelowna? Heart and Sol will take care of that. Sherry does it all, fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivery2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Wow, I can't thank you enough for the wonderful review you provided of your stay with us. And to mention our Okanagan sightseeing & wine tour company was very nice of you as well! We wanted to ensure your stay was amazing and I see by your review that my pamper team did just that! Thank you again for taking the time for your outstanding review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

All I did was Google Romantic Getaway and up popped A Vista Villa, what a special place to get away to. Great views, lovely dinner and many special touches to make your romantic getaway special. The pool was heated to 94 degrees Fahrenheit, so was great for an evening swim. Our room was very clean with a lovely spa tub for two and great shower, candles everywhere and even two fireplaces one, in the sitting area and one in the bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank YOU for giving us the opportunity of showing you first hand what it is we have become renowned for! Exceeding customers expecations ... and we won't stop there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

As part of our recent Mothers' day Charity Tour, Sherry and her staff prepared and served a delicious luncheon of lasagna,stuffed chicken breasts , several salads and dessert. The wine and the view were "the icing on the cake"!

Room Tip: We only had lunch at the villa, but did have a tour of the accommodations, which seemed very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
It was a pleasure to have met you both and to have been privileged with the opportunity of spoiling you .... hope we get to do it again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Property: A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing