We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
susyOttawa
Windsor, Canada

good internet and nice rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2017
close to stores, the highway, not far from downtown and beaches, nice rooms, airconditioning, free coffee, good price, nice staff, close to parks and bike paths, fridge in room, big spacious rooms, a nice place to sit in backyard
Date of stay: July 2017
Room Tip: rooms in back are quieter
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Canadas Best Va... K, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna, responded to this review
Responded 17 Aug 2017
Dear susyOttawa,
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£129
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Algotels
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £129
0.1 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£157
  • BestWestern.com
    £157
  • Expedia.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £157
0.9 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£157
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £157
  • Hyatt.com
    £196
  • Hotels.com
    £157
1.9 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£299
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
    £277
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
£142
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    £141
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Algotels
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £137
2.9 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Entrance - Exterior
£425
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £446
  • Agoda.com
    £303
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £141
  • Official Hotel
    £152
  • Hotels.com
    £152
2.8 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
2.8 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £139
4.0 miles from Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kelowna
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
6
13
13
9
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
13
13
9
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Not worth the $450 for 2 nights, but I understand that it was a busy May weekend. Very small. Decently clean. It was pet friendly, but not the best location to have pets. Less than 20 steps out the front door of the motel-style entrance is the busy hwy 97. Luckily my dogs never ran out the front door when we came and went. Free parking which was nice.
Probably would only stay again for a much cheaper rate.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frommyheart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Staff are very polite. Clean rooms, although the colours and lighting make the room feel eerie. Wifi is reliable. Noisy highway means sleep can be easily disturbed. Location is terrible, almost impossible to get to downtown Kelowna if travel plans are made relying upon public transportation.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aswin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cbvikelowna, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back. We rely on our customers to let us know what they need. We are in the process of painting the rooms this spring. We would welcome your feedback should you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend it. Only if it's for one night and you don't find an alternative. But I would prefer a hostel over this motel. We just stayed for one night and I felt really uncomfortable. I heard a TV sound all night when I woke up. It is located directly next to a very busy highway. The room is big but the furniture is really shabby and old, looks dirty even if it is not. I had a really unsecure feeling. There is no continental breakfast as advertised. But to say something positive, the staff was very friendly and parking for free as you should expect in a motel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CoraZw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

It is an older motel but has updated bathroom. The problem was a small one but annoying. The cups for the coffee maker were really dirty. I washed them and the next day we get the same coffee cups. Where were they washed?

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The worst stay ever. Not even worth looking at. The room was tooo small and the furniture was so old. Tv is so old fashioned and washroom is too tiny. I spent 136 bucks for a queen size room and completely regret it. Plzz dont go there.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shivi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews