We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thanksgiving weekend on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast over the Thanksgiving weekend. Louise and Andy are very welcoming hosts, ensuring we felt at home from the moment we arrived. We stayed in the Spruceview suite for our first night, and moved to the Lakeview suite for the following 2 nights. The suites are very spacious and the furnishings are lovely. Local art work reflects the Kelowna area. The Lakeview suite looks out onto their beautiful back garden and the lake. The suite has a large balcony that spans the length of the suite, comfortable for sitting out and enjoying the view. Breaksfasts were delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return for another weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1981G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Louise and Andy are wonderful, warm and humourous hosts, staying at their home feels like you're staying with family. The suites are large, comfortable and well appointed, the deep soaker tub and heated floors in the bathroom are a plus. The lakeside room has a deck overlooking the peaceful gardens with chairs placed to enjoy the view. Breakfast was amazing, home cooked using local and organic ingredients, Louise is a marvelous cook. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return to Kelowna!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockey2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Staying here was a special experience. Our room was large and beautiful and the view amazing. There are no words to describe how delicious the food was or how warm and lovely Louise and Andy are. They went above and beyond for us and we left feeling like we had just stayed with friends. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Louise and Andy were very warmful. The place is very confortable and beautiful. The view on the lake is majestic and it was very fun to kayaking on it. The garden is very clean, Andy was nice to see cutting the grass. Louise is a real cordon bleu.

Anne, JF et Pierre from Montréal, Québec.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Gorgeous location, beautiful grounds and very welcoming hosts - a perfect getaway! The breakfasts were to die for, and hosts Louise and Andy gave lots of great recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Louise and Andy were perfect hosts. Their place has amazing views and feels like home.
What I did not expect was the gourmet breakfast. Louise is an amazing chef and we were indeed spoiled. I'd definitely come back with my husband.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejhirsch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

our stay at the B&B was everything we were looking for, excellent suite, really clean, and spacious, the food was wonderful and presented wonderfully, and our hosts Louise and Albert were just like friends we had come to visit for a few days, we stayed 5 days, highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Kelowna,. the view of the water is amazing, highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: corner suite are large and sunnt
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
532 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: £81 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing