We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel like friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Made to feel like friends”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would like to be professional with this review,Impossible as Louise and Andy go over and above professionalism to include a friendly ,knowledgeable willing to go out of there way to help us fill our bucket list lol.We are both 69 and 70 and the minute we mentioned wine tour,Louise was on the phone and had us booked,with an unforgettable tour. The breakfasts were a wonderful assortment,with concerns for food allergies and preferences.The rooms were immaculate and at the end of our day we sat on the balcony enjoying the great lake view.Their design tastes are so tastefully artistic we were fortunate to learn of many of their great stories of their travels.We would without a doubt recommend this beautiful home away from home and look forward to our next stay ,Thanks for everything my dear new friends.

Room Tip: You would certainly wish to choose the the room with the beach and lake view,however if not availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
186
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved the ambience, so many areas to relax and take in the lake view. Beautiful big room and superb bathroom with all the amenities you think you might need! Loved that you could have piped music in the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was exquisite with lots of variety.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roulabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent just the one night at Lakeside and we wished it was for longer. Louise and Andy have created a beautiful and welcoming place - and I have never seen so many thoughtful and practical touches in years of B&Bs. We had the room at the back of the house with the view of the lake and were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was really good too!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back - away from the (perhaps noisy?) road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, we knew our B&B experience would be excellent. Not only was there an immediate sense of welcome from Louise and Andy, we could see the B&B was very nicely designed and built with attention to detail. It's a beautiful home. Our lake-side suite was the best we'd ever had in several years of staying in B&B; a wonderful bedroom and unbelievable bathroom. The back yard flows straight out to the lakeshore...wonderful view. Food?...best ever! I almost made the mistake of booking in downtown Kelowna. I will not do that again with this gem of a B&B just a few short miles south.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I highly recommend this lovely bed & breakfast and the wonderful hosts, Louise & Andy. I was so comfortable in their home, it felt like my own. It was relaxing, quiet and friendly, and in a perfect location on the water. Breakfast was amazing - not only did it meet my gluten-free diet needs, it was tasty, beautiful, creative AND delicious. I will most definitely be back for another "me" retreat..... I might even bring my husband along ;-)

Room Tip: I was in the beautiful Master overlooking the lake - a perfect retreat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REH0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything about this beautiful B&B speaks comfort and beauty. The location on the lake, with it's sand beach and long, sturdy dock is breathtaking and a tranquil place to visit and relax even on a March day! Inside the kitchen you also have a spectacular curved glass view of the lake to enjoy over a delicious A+++breakfast. Andy and Louis are extremely friendly and gracious, anyone would feel comfortable visiting with them. Parking is available on site and you have easy access to everywhere, with the wineries and coutryside nearby. Make sure to visit the little shops/cafes on Pandosy street! The room was sumptuous, immaculate and inviting. A very comfortable bed, large walk-in closet with dresser and luggage racks, a separate seating area with comfy sofa, chairs and TV (including DVD movies if you every have time for that) The large spotless bathroom with in-floor heat, had all the amenities you could desire, including your tea/coffee making implements, bathrobes, curling iron, blow dryer, extra toothbrush. Can you believe you get all this at a reasonable price as well ?! Thank-you so much, Andy and Louise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just down the road from my favourite winery, Summerhill, the Lakeshore lived up to the stellar reviews I'd read when selecting a place to stay. The hosts Louise and Andy were welcoming and gracious: Louise is an amazing cook and Andy checked the road conditions for us prior to our departure. The Lake View room was spacious and comfortable, the perfect place to sip our wine (glasses & corkscrew were provided), relax in the soaker tub, marvel at the spectacular view of the lake and watch a movie (there's an excellent selection of DVDs, many recent releases). All in all, an ideal place for a blissful getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
499 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing