We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Louise and Andy were amazing hosts who made the Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast felt like home for us. Upon our arrival, they immediately helped us get settled in. They gave us amazing advice on what wineries to visit, and where we can expect the best wine. The home itself was beautiful. At no point during the stay did I feel like anything was lacking. We could have sat in that back yard the whole day enjoying the view. Breakfast was amazingly every morning. I'm fairly certain my boyfriend still dreams about the French toast we had the last morning there. Both Andy and Louise were amazing conversationalists. It's always great to be able to chat with the hosts. It really adds a human touch to take the stay above and beyond. Definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a pleasant and nice stay in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were spoiled with a big S at the Lakeshore B&B, Louise and Andy are great hosts who run one of the finest "home away from home" we ever experienced. The location is top, be it for exploring the Kewlona area or just to relax in the garden and the beach at the beautiful house. Breakfast was delicious and was and extra stimulant to makes us dream of coming back to this little piece of heaven. Or as a friend commented when he saw this photo of us on the pier of the Lakeshore B&B: "I have just updated my bucket list."

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brothak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived tired and still jet lagged to a warm welcome from our hosts. Andy took our bags upstairs to the room (big thank you) whilst Louise made us at home. Splendid room, spacious, well equipped, so comfortable we did not really want to go out!. Good view of the garden and lake, and very peaceful. Bathroom is spacious, completely equipped with everything you could want. Delicious breakfasts with good conversation. We did feel at home. Thorough and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would like to be professional with this review,Impossible as Louise and Andy go over and above professionalism to include a friendly ,knowledgeable willing to go out of there way to help us fill our bucket list lol.We are both 69 and 70 and the minute we mentioned wine tour,Louise was on the phone and had us booked,with an unforgettable tour. The breakfasts were a wonderful assortment,with concerns for food allergies and preferences.The rooms were immaculate and at the end of our day we sat on the balcony enjoying the great lake view.Their design tastes are so tastefully artistic we were fortunate to learn of many of their great stories of their travels.We would without a doubt recommend this beautiful home away from home and look forward to our next stay ,Thanks for everything my dear new friends.

Room Tip: You would certainly wish to choose the the room with the beach and lake view,however if not availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved the ambience, so many areas to relax and take in the lake view. Beautiful big room and superb bathroom with all the amenities you think you might need! Loved that you could have piped music in the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was exquisite with lots of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roulabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent just the one night at Lakeside and we wished it was for longer. Louise and Andy have created a beautiful and welcoming place - and I have never seen so many thoughtful and practical touches in years of B&Bs. We had the room at the back of the house with the view of the lake and were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was really good too!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back - away from the (perhaps noisy?) road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, we knew our B&B experience would be excellent. Not only was there an immediate sense of welcome from Louise and Andy, we could see the B&B was very nicely designed and built with attention to detail. It's a beautiful home. Our lake-side suite was the best we'd ever had in several years of staying in B&B; a wonderful bedroom and unbelievable bathroom. The back yard flows straight out to the lakeshore...wonderful view. Food?...best ever! I almost made the mistake of booking in downtown Kelowna. I will not do that again with this gem of a B&B just a few short miles south.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
539 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: £80 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing