We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner was a special experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbaes Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abbaes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 47 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dinner was a special experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a clean, comfortable, very central B&B. It is in a residential area and is only a 15 minute walk from downtown Kelowna and the lake. We were greeted warmly by the owners and treated royally. The guest rooms are in the basement so we were cool despite the Okanagan heat. Our room was large with a king bed, TV and ceiling fan, we had a private bath outside the room. Breakfasts started with fresh fruit and were of a reasonable size - I often find B&Bs serve overwhelmingly huge and very rich breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights and each day the main course for breakfast was different. There is a fridge in the breakfast room available for guest use. Don't miss the opportunity to order either lunch or dinner - homemade Indian food that was the best we've ever tasted. We had chicken curry, fish, chicken tandoori and butter chicken - all delicious, as was the rice and accompaniments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    17
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
41
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were six friends traveling from fort Mac to Vancouver on our summer vacation , we booked Abbaes after reading good reviews from Trip adviser , our two days stay was more than relaxing at abbaes , rooms were comfortable and clean , hosts were very kind and polite , they went out of their way to serve us , first of all we requested for late checkin as we were driving from Alberta , they were waiting for us till midnight and answering our calls to guide us to their location.
All of us had different food requirements as two of us were vegetarian , one of our friend needed Gluten free food ,our host arranged three different homemade breakfast for all of us ,which were equally delicious ,we enjoyed the Indian touch in our English breakfast.
They let us borrow there bikes ,we were very close to lake and downtown restaurant.
We loved our stay there

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We, three adults and a babe of 2 yrs, stayed three nights in comfortable beds.....if only we could sleep! The rooms are in the basement of the house with the hosts living upstairs. There was no specific quiet time and people walking and talking upstairs was very audible which required a request for quiet at 11pm! There was also a baby in house.
Location - yes, central Kelowna, close to downtown and attractions AND on a street corner.
The patio furniture is not the comfy stuff seen on the webpage and a hammock is a nice touch.
Breakfast was poor and included baloney and seemingly velveta cheese melted in puff pastry! The meal was meager and lacked variety over the days. Small bar fridge available for your use.
Computer access good but in a room (the eating room) which is too warm to sit in on a hot Kelowna day or evening.
Good luck to the new owners who are still using the brochure and info from the previous owners.
We had to pay cash as the machinery for credit card payment was "broken".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

hosts are a charming young family that obviously worked hard to provide a comfortable, clean, quiet environment for guests. In a residential area but walking distance to waterfront. Parking is off street and right outside the gated back yard that is available for guests to have a quiet place to sit or even to barbeque if you want to. Breakfast was delicious and more than sufficient. A lovely yogurt and fruit parfait was served daily. A good place to stay. We would stay again.

Room Tip: king room has private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Excellent location, central and close to major roads to get in and out of Kelowna. We had the King room, and it was clean with a nice comfy bed. The bathroom is across the hall, but it is for that room only. The new owners (Sheikh Sharif & family) are very nice and friendly, and they offer a fabulous hot breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Kelown for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: The king room is nice and large and very comfy with a private bath located across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This place is great! Central location near downtown, it's a large place with several rooms which are decorated nearly like a major boutique hotel. Flatscreen TVs and colorful decor adorn each room, bathrooms are fitted with basic amenities and the place is spotless! There is even a small parking lot. Breakfast is custom to your dietary needs, there's a nice yard with a BBQ and a kitchen area/seating room with coffee, tea, juices and a computer for public use. The staff is an Indian family who are extremely kind and polite. I will definitely come back here any time I stay in Kelowna! The price is reasonable and the experience is 100x better than any hotel. I'm very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainKitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toppenish, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

A very pleasant and clean room with a spacious bathroom. Seemed to be fitted out more like a hotel than a B & B. Hairdryer in bathroom. We enjoyed the breakfast wraps and fresh berries with yoghurt, and toast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbaes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbaes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abbaes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 907 Sutherland Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 5X6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbaes Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated, close to the Kelowna downtown area, the lake & beaches and easy to find from the main roads. •Very Affordable Rates, High Season rates starting at only $99 per night*•Featuring King, Queen and Twin rooms all with private bathrooms. TV, WiFi and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. On-site parking and Private guest entrance.A fresh home made breakfast is served to you each morning in the Guest Breakfast Room featuring European-strength coffee, juices, pastries, egg dishes, yoghurt and fresh fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Abbaes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbaes Bed And Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing