We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Kelowna
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 7 October 2012

When booking I thought the motel was closer to downtown Kelowna. I was disappointed in location and the sparseness of the amenities.

A front room right on the highway is not conducive to sleep!

The staff were great and the motel was impeccably clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Excellent value for money - comfortable beds, central location, friendly check-in. Bathrooms are new, windows keep out the noise. Table a little big so tough to entertain friends in room for a game of cards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank HAZEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Have nothing but excellent things to say about this Motel. Our stay was excellent all the way around. Room, location,cleaniness,it was quiet. We like it very much do plan on staying there again when we are in Kelowna. Good hospitality. Thank You Howard Johnson

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank LAWRENCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Room was clean ... especially the bathroom. My only criticism would be that the breakfast lacked a few things, specifically, yogurt and juices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I am not very often impressed by the way the room looked but was pleasantly surprised when I open the door. Was told I believe that the owners daughter picked out colors and I thought did a very nice job. I wasnt expecting much as the exterior still looks a bit rough but would definitely stay there again. Only problem being it was quite far out from DT but excellent if your heading north or to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SCOTT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We ended up with this hotel from a Hotwire booking. I was sceptical at first - but was very pleased! The room was large and comfortable - with a King size bed, mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom area was very nicely done with granite and stone. We did have rooms facing the highway - but could barely hear the traffic.

Hotel did offer a continental breakfast with limited items....no coffee maker in room and not available until 7:30am in breakfast room....for the early risers - it was a 10 minute walk to the nearest Tim Horton's :)

Room Tip: no elevator - after a day of wine tours - would have been nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamershanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Hotel was very clean and staff was excellent they ordered me a shuttle service for the early morning flight I had..The room was modern and ver confortable..the only thing it was missing was a coffee pot and I could have used a cup of coffee at 3:30am to wake me up for my early flight

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kelowna

Address: 2639 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Kelowna 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Howard Johnson Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing