We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Kelowna
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Yellowknife, NT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You can do better”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Not bad but not great. The room was clean but there was lots of traffic noise from Hwy 97. My bed was very firm bed to the point of being spartan. It's an old building with some renos, which has probably kept the pricing at the lower end of the scale. But for about the same cost, you can do better.

Room Tip: Get as far from the highway as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    78
    86
    54
    51
See reviews for
99
90
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Celista
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great staff here. They were willing to let us park before our holiday with a prepaid stay upon our return. We ended up staying both before and after our flights as it worked out. Late night check in, complimentary continental breakfast, try the waffles, yummy. Taxi or Shuttle both around $25 including tip in each direction; that was to and from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank moosey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had a very pleasant stay and would stay at Howard Johnson again. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Margret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I booked this hotel for a one night stay as we were passing through Kelowna. It was adequate but just barely. The price is what attracted us figuring we didn't need anything fancy for a one night stay. The bed was pretty uncomfortable for two people, the location was awkward (although on the 97). The place gives a poor feel since the sign doesn't even light up and there are no lights in the parking lot or anywhere else on the rest of the building. There is a complimentary breakfast offered however we didn't try it.

Room Tip: Get a room around the back otherwise your door opens right onto the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Days Inn Kelowna
#23 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
The Charles M Suites
The Charles M Suites
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kelowna

Property: Howard Johnson Kelowna
Address: 2639 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Kelowna 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Howard Johnson Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing