We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”
Review of Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Inn
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Chase, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband stayed there as there was not much available in Kelowna and it was gross, dirty and the rooms unkept. The bed was not made even though he was there for 2 nights, the first room he looked at the bed was dirty and covered with hair. And all the rooms had an overpowering scent of cleaning fluid. The doors looked like they had been kicked in by the police for a drug bust. We knew that it was not 5 star but it was appalling. I agree with some of the other reviews that it should only be rented out to people who need it for an hour or so. He would have had a better sleep in a cardboard box under a bridge.

Room Tip: RUN as fast as you can. DO NOT stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    22
    12
    20
See reviews for
30
26
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was absolutely disappointed in every aspect of this place.
I did not have a single good night sleep in the 5 days I stayed there due to the constant yelling, running and marijuana smoke all over the place. Not to mention the individual that broke into my suite at 3 am and realized he had broken into the wrong suite.
My suite was cleaned only 3 out of the 5 days I stayed there, the air conditioner was so loud I had to turn it off at night and had to tolerate the hot temperature.
The toilet was broken and I had to fix it myself.
The worst part was when I notified all of these incidents to the motel owner she showed absolutely no concern with the issues nor did she apologize in any way, instead, she proceeded to inform me that if the window that was used by the man who broke in was in any way damaged, I would be held responsible for the repair.
I've stayed in similar places in Kelowna before and in no way do I expect 5 star treatment from the kind of place I stayed in but this place is only suitable for the kind of people who don't mind 24 hour drunkenness, drug usage, all night yelling and disturbance and owner and management who don't care about the guests.
Needless to say I will never stay there again.

George H.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello George,

Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.
We truly appreciate your stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

Unfortunately, we cannot always control noise as much as we wish we could. However, we are taking steps in improving the overall culture of our motel. We have implemented many restrictions and we now have a zero tolerance policy when it comes to guests who do not wish to comply.

We apologize for your suite not being cleaned and we have made changes in our housekeeping staff since. We hope that you will not have to deal with this if you ever choose to stay with us again.

We also have a maintenance manager on site so that we can make sure everything is running smoothly before guests occupy any rooms.

In no way do we want you to feel that your stay in not appreciated and if you feel that your concerns were not dealt with properly please contact Mike Saran at improvemystay@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Please do not stay here you risk leaving with some sort of venerial disease!

Booked this hotel in advance for the cheap price and decent location. We had booked for two nights and left after the first night. Our standard room could have been rented by the hour it was so awful! Holes in the walls, hair in the bed, pretty sure I came out of the shower dirtier than I went in. The "non smoking room" reeked like pot and cigarettes and there was no screen on the window to get some fresh air in the room at night. There was no duvet or blankets on the bed just a white sheet that I think had a negative thread count.

Overall it was horrible! Spend the extra $50 to stay at kelowna inns and suites or accent inn down the road.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmersWife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Spoke to the front desk today regarding cancellation for a friend. The staff is awesome with very polite manner. Although we cancelled our booking this week, we will definitely book our next stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkySpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed as part of a large group for a sports tournament. The central area and BBQs worked great for team meals. The rooms however...... Ours was a non smoking room but obviously had not always been, the smell was still pretty powerful and it was the same for others in our group. The rooms themselves were pretty dated with thread bare rugs and 80's furniture. The AC sort of worked and kept the room almost cool. We stayed 3 nights and were given one bar of soap the size of a twonie. The included breakfast was not worth the walk to get. Not in a hurry to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed two nights here. We had booked a kingsize room, but realised that the previous guests had been smoking in it (there is a no-smoking policy in rooms) The staff immediately moved us to a Double Queensized bedded room, so we were well pleased. (there were only two of us!) You could pull a concertina style room-divider across between the rooms - this would be excellent for a family (or a friendly four!) It was equipped with a microwave & fridge, & outside was a pool & sun deck. There was Coffee, juice, cereals & bagels available for breakfast in the reception (included) Just across the road there was a De Dutch chain restaurant which did enormous cooked breakfasts, & 5mins walk away, an ABC Country Restaurant.

Room Tip: These were two motels next to each other, now operated as one. We thought the Oasis was more up-mark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhilly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Owner at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hello happyhilly47:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel on Trip Advisor. Providing excellent service to all our guest is our number one priority. We are delighted that you were pleased with our Motel and the amenities. We will continue to provide great service to our guest and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Kelowna.

Sincerely,
Aneet Saran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great little motel - nice clean place with outdoor barbecue, pool, etc. Loved the room with the private sleeping area - would be great for a family or 2 couples travelling together. Although we did not take advantage of the facilities, there were a group of fellows using the barbecue and grounds and all seemed to be working nicely for them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel , we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
287 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#23 of 34 in Kelowna
330 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn

Property: Oasis Inn
Address: 1884 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H7, Canada (Formerly Chinook & Oasis Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a family owned business. Located off Highway 97 in Kelowna, BC. We have rooms ranging from one or two beds, one bedroom suites with kitchens, a two bedroom suite with kitchenette, and Jacuzzi suites. We offer senior discounts and special hospital rates. Oasis Inn has: a beautiful courtyard (great place for family, friends and teams to get together), BBQ's, outdoor pool, children's play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinook And Oasis Motel
Chinook & Oasis Hotel Kelowna
Oasis Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing