We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price”
Review of Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Inn
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good price”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Good price. We stayed in a standard room. I was kept awake a couple of nights from banging from the neighbours. The bed was HUGE and the size of the room was perfect for the 2 of us to have as a base and explore the Okanagen during the day. It is very close to the downtown area of Kelowna and you could probably walk there in 30 minutes or so. There is a grocery store across the road and is really easily accessible off of the main highway going through Kelowna. The pool was a nice feature, though it got a little crowded on hot sunny afternoons. We didn't make use of the continental breakfast! But we did use the BBQ, they have a communal BBQ (I think there is 2) which is nice to use for lunch or dinner. They provide all of the utensils for the BBQ - you just bring the food. The complex if quite big. The service was fine, nobody seemed especially happy to see us but that's ok. I would definitely recommend this motel for a few nights in Kelowna.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 which was a single story and seemed to be quieter as there were no neighbors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.

Thank you for recommending us for future travelers.

We do apologize that the service did not exceed your expectations. We are always happy to see our guests, especially ones traveling from so far. We are constantly working to provide the best customer service possible to all our guests.

We would love the opportunity to provide you the service you deserve the next time you are in Kelowna, BC. Please contact Mike Saran and give us a chance to improve your stay at improvemystay@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    25
    21
    12
    19
See reviews for
30
23
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

First off......this is not a Super 8 or Travelodge with recent upgrades to granite and chrome. It is a family run, aging independent. But everything was clean, if dated. The grass area, BBQ, gazebo tent, and pool were well looked after. It looked like the kind of place budget-conscious families might come for a few days.
The wifi worked, the water was hot, the fridge and microwave both worked fine. The breakfast was toast/ bagels/ cereal and coffee. It was a well spent $100.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunckrCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are constantly renovating our rooms and property every year to enhance our guests experience. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to the Okanagan.

Please contact Mike Saran at improvemystay@gmail.com with any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Kelowna is kinda expensive during summer, so this place was attractive for the price.
Pros: We could get a room with two beds and a kitchen. It was very quiet at nite. It is close to our relatives and grocery across the street. It is not on Harvey, the main drag, so little to no traffic noise. Part of the grounds are fairly nice, and they have BBQs for guests to use.
Cons: Breakfast not until 7:30am. Room cleaned late two days (around 5pm) and we had to ask to have it cleaned. The room wasn't that clean to start with. Fridge didn't get very cold, even fiddling with controls. Homeless people wandering thru parking lot (we were on the north side) and one even charged his smart phone at motel outlet (I know, homeless with a smart phone). Breakfast = all starch and not great. Hot water hardly worked in kitchen sink - we reported it but never fixed. It just kinda had a grimy feel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinookgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.
We truly appreciate your stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.
Our objective is to exceed your accommodation and service expectations.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we will review your concerns so that we can better serve you next time if you choose to stay with us.

Your concerns were:

Cons: Breakfast not until 7:30am- We will take this into consideration and aim to serve breakfast at an earlier time.
Room cleaned late two days (around 5pm) and we had to ask to have it cleaned.

We have re-evaluated our staffing and we have made changes to improve service, cleanliness and quality when it comes to all our rooms. We are continuously doing renovations to improve and upgrade our motel and to better serve our customers.

Cons: The room wasn't that clean to start with. Fridge didn't get very cold, even fiddling with controls.

We will be monitoring all of our equipment in our rooms to make sure that everything is functioning.

Cons: Homeless people wandering thru parking lot (we were on the north side) and one even charged his smart phone at motel outlet (I know, homeless with a smart phone).

Unfortunately, we cannot always monitor who is coming and going through the motel at all times. However, we have installed a security system which will allow us to keep an eye on the grounds at all times.

Cons: Breakfast = all starch and not great. Hot water hardly worked in kitchen sink - we reported it but never fixed. It just kinda had a grimy feel.

We will look into changing breakfast items to better serve you. The hot water problem has been resolved as this is a part of regular maintenance procedures. We now have a maintenance manager on site to keep everything running smoothly!

We would love to make it up to you so we hope you will give the opportunity to show you that your feedback matters to us!

Please contact Mike Saran and give us a chance to improve your stay at improvemystay@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I want to say that the Oasis motel was a great place to stay for a famliy on a budget . You can still find a good quality motel and not have to sacrifice cleanliness and comfert and good customer service if your on a tight budget. At the Oasis we had a pool for the kids and a mini putting green . The rooms were cleaned every day . I have been to places like the Hilton and they never once cleaned my room the whole stay. And you are also given a contential breakfast ,the only thing I would change is the food I wish they would serve some gluten free options and maybe some fresh organic fruits . But no matter De dutch is half a block down the road and they serve Gluten free . But everything else was great , and easy and close to beaches and city park.I will definatly come again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.

We are very excited to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and are constantly looking for ways to enhance our guests experience.

We have taken into consideration some concerns many guests had about the breakfast. We realize its mainly starch products and we are now looking to add Okanagan fruit during the Summer months.

We truly appreciate your families stay with us and your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Please contact Mike Saran at improvemystay@gmail.com if you have any further questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our team booked a block of rooms at this hotel for the long weekend for a tournament. We all traveled a very far distance. My family traveled with 3 children and we hoped for a good nights sleep. All we got were very bad disrupted sleeps due to the partying and running around from other guests. The management did absolutely nothing to quiet the partying guests down, who were loud enough to keep my children awake over the load A/C.

They over charged us (even though we booked as a team) and would not offer a discount even though our room was NOT cleaned once over our 4 nights stay. Their excuse was that the chambermaids were too busy to keep up. We had to empty our own garbage and constantly go to the front desk for towels and toilet paper.

The rooms are very outdated and the bathroom was not clean. We showered our children at the outdoor pool shower since it was cleaner.

The outdoor pool area was nice and was pretty tidy.

Room Tip: The suites are more updated, unfortunately, they did not have one available for us. If you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.
We truly appreciate your stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

We would like you to know that we have undergone staffing changes within our business to better serve you.

Please see our responses to your concerns below:

We have put a policy in place which we are hoping will cut down on noise complaints. We now require most guests to be 21+ and over in order to stay with us as we appreciate the fact that we have a lot of families with young children who come and stay with us and we would like everyone to have an enjoyable stay with minimal disruptions.

Please contact us if you feel that you were overcharged for anything so that we can make it up to you and discuss any concerns you had.

We have re-evaluated our staffing and this includes the housekeeping staff.
We have made changes to improve service, cleanliness and quality when it comes to all our rooms.
We are continuously doing renovations to improve and upgrade our motel and to better serve our customers.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience and we would love to make it up to you.
We hope you will give the opportunity to show you that your feedback matters to us!

Please contact Mike Saran and give us a chance to improve your stay at improvemystay@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband stayed there as there was not much available in Kelowna and it was gross, dirty and the rooms unkept. The bed was not made even though he was there for 2 nights, the first room he looked at the bed was dirty and covered with hair. And all the rooms had an overpowering scent of cleaning fluid. The doors looked like they had been kicked in by the police for a drug bust. We knew that it was not 5 star but it was appalling. I agree with some of the other reviews that it should only be rented out to people who need it for an hour or so. He would have had a better sleep in a cardboard box under a bridge.

Room Tip: RUN as fast as you can. DO NOT stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was absolutely disappointed in every aspect of this place.
I did not have a single good night sleep in the 5 days I stayed there due to the constant yelling, running and marijuana smoke all over the place. Not to mention the individual that broke into my suite at 3 am and realized he had broken into the wrong suite.
My suite was cleaned only 3 out of the 5 days I stayed there, the air conditioner was so loud I had to turn it off at night and had to tolerate the hot temperature.
The toilet was broken and I had to fix it myself.
The worst part was when I notified all of these incidents to the motel owner she showed absolutely no concern with the issues nor did she apologize in any way, instead, she proceeded to inform me that if the window that was used by the man who broke in was in any way damaged, I would be held responsible for the repair.
I've stayed in similar places in Kelowna before and in no way do I expect 5 star treatment from the kind of place I stayed in but this place is only suitable for the kind of people who don't mind 24 hour drunkenness, drug usage, all night yelling and disturbance and owner and management who don't care about the guests.
Needless to say I will never stay there again.

George H.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello George,

Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.
We truly appreciate your stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

Unfortunately, we cannot always control noise as much as we wish we could. However, we are taking steps in improving the overall culture of our motel. We have implemented many restrictions and we now have a zero tolerance policy when it comes to guests who do not wish to comply.

We apologize for your suite not being cleaned and we have made changes in our housekeeping staff since. We hope that you will not have to deal with this if you ever choose to stay with us again.

We also have a maintenance manager on site so that we can make sure everything is running smoothly before guests occupy any rooms.

In no way do we want you to feel that your stay in not appreciated and if you feel that your concerns were not dealt with properly please contact Mike Saran at improvemystay@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Kelowna
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
320 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
277 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn

Property: Oasis Inn
Address: 1884 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H7, Canada (Formerly Chinook & Oasis Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a family owned business. Located off Highway 97 in Kelowna, BC. We have rooms ranging from one or two beds, one bedroom suites with kitchens, a two bedroom suite with kitchenette, and Jacuzzi suites. We offer senior discounts and special hospital rates. Oasis Inn has: a beautiful courtyard (great place for family, friends and teams to get together), BBQ's, outdoor pool, children's play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinook And Oasis Motel
Chinook & Oasis Hotel Kelowna
Oasis Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing