We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we thought”
Review of Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Inn
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what we thought”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We expected a thrifty motel, but this was below our expectations. Rooms were clean but are in serious need of upgrading. There was a lot of confusion at the front desk regarding room designation, not for us, but another couple ahead of us had trouble checking in because the front desk wasn't organized. We will not stay here again, unless all the other budget hotels are booked up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    25
    20
    12
    19
See reviews for
30
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked into a suite in this hotel with some family members. The garbage had not been emptied since the last guests had left. This led us to wonder if the wrinkled bed sheets were an indication that the room had not been properly cleaned.The front desk staff did quickly come and clean the garbage and assured us that the sheets were wrinkled because they do not press their sheets. There were dirty finger marks throughout the suite on every door and light switch.
While a continental breakfast was included, there was no place to sit and you had to carry the food back to the room.
One very disturbing aspect was that there were no parental controls available to block pornographic movies. While I am not a prude, just seeing the titles as we clicked through the TV was disturbing. These appeared to be freely available to anyone no matter what their age.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCBWorldTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Chinook & Oasis Motel during our recent trip to visit our son and his family in Kelowna, BC. We were surprised at the affordability of the jacuzzi suite which was our home-away-from-home for the duration of our vacation. The room was clean with all the comforts of home. They also offered an outdoor pool, putting green, and many barbecuse stations for guests to use. The front desk staff were pleasant during all interactions. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was bordering the street, so there was a predictable amount of noise from traffic. This did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiDyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose this motel because of it's location and price. Although the room was acceptable the service was terrible. The room was not made for three days and we had to go to the office to get new towels. Although a continental breakfast was provided there is no place to sit downs and you either take it to your room or find a place somewhere outside.&

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HSchinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Chinook and Oasis for a flag football tournament. We were a group of 6 adults and 9 kids. The motel was clean and convenient. The value was excellent and the outdoor environment was wonderful. Kids had so much fun and the community BBQ allowed us to have a team BBQ. Would recommend this place to anyone. Great Value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp, British Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter. Being on a budget and checking out hotels online we choose this hotel it was a decent price the reviews were good and it looked nice from the pictures on their website. We were not impressed, the room was nothing like we expected yes it had a kitchenette and a separate bedroom but it is very old and in need of some updating. The room was nothing like the pictures online, the bedroom window is held closed with a piece of wood so it can't be opened from the outside, you can see light all around the outside door when you close it. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but we won't be staying again. We stayed in the separate building so maybe the rooms in the main building are nicer I don't know.

Room Tip: ask to see to the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a typical motel, no frills or fancy service. However, it was very good value for money. Having stayed at another hotel in down town Kelowna that cost twice as much, I found very little difference in the rooms.
We had a large flat screen TV, a bath and shower with plenty of hot running water, clean towels, two queen sized beds, air conditioning, fridge, coffee machine and free parking.
The hotel advertises free internet which is quite frankly pathetic. It takes ages to load a page so don't stay here if you are relying on a good internet connection.
There are some restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, but nothing fancy!!!
Great if you are on a budget

Room Tip: There are no lifts to the upper level, so consider how fit you are and what you need to carry
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iwan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Motel as your place of residence while visiting Kelowna, BC.

We noticed that you had some concerns regarding the WIFI connection. Unfortunately during your stay we were in the midst of addressing our internet issues. We now have updated our equipment from our provider and have noticed a much more stable connection throughout our property.

We truly appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Please contact Mike Saran at improvemystay@gmail.com for any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
The Charles M Suites
The Charles M Suites
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn

Property: Oasis Inn
Address: 1884 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H7, Canada (Formerly Chinook & Oasis Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a family owned business. Located off Highway 97 in Kelowna, BC. We have rooms ranging from one or two beds, one bedroom suites with kitchens, a two bedroom suite with kitchenette, and Jacuzzi suites. We offer senior discounts and special hospital rates. Oasis Inn has: a beautiful courtyard (great place for family, friends and teams to get together), BBQ's, outdoor pool, children's play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinook And Oasis Motel
Chinook & Oasis Hotel Kelowna
Oasis Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing