We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard of quality at a price you can afford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High standard of quality at a price you can afford”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We are regular visitors of the Marriott family of hotels and inns. This hotel was the nicest we have visited so far. Spacious lobby, superb room with well appointed work area and free internet, high quality amenities, free sumptuous buffet breakfast, Happy Hour with wine, beer and appetizers, and very friendly personnel: What more do you want! This is the sort of place you would like to find everywhere, every time you travel! Management and Personnel or the Fairfield Inn in Kelowna, thanks for a great job!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMEasyTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    176
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
133
102
16
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan, bc
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I recently stayed at the Fairfield for a company Christmas party. The hotel has great amenities, the pool, hot tub and waterslide are outdoors, but the pool deck is heated, as well as the pool/waterslide, tons a fun. Yummy breakfast in the morning (omlettes, waffles, breaky wraps etc....) the staff was super friendly, I would defiantly recommend the hotel to friends or relatives visiting from out of town, as there rates are very reasonable as well!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We Travel to Kelowna often in the Summer time. For business and pleasure. Staying at the Fairfield Inn always makes it a great experience right from the pleasant and professional Staff greeting us at the check in. Super clean suites, friendly and professional staff, all nessesary ammenities and Hotel location, make it a simple number one choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panarturek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Our family of 4 had a great stay at the clean Kelowna Fairfield!! The breakfast, while not 5 star, was excellent for a included hotel breakfast!! The list of great amenities and features of this property could go on and on...a few are the outdoor, year round waterside and pool, cleanliness, great staff, nice breakfast, and new design. Our only complaint would have to be the tiny room sizes! We had a double Queen room and there were two beds with hardly any walking room between the bed and window/wall! Even our friends with a King Suite had little room compared to the average hotel. Other than the small room sizes and steep price for the space, the hotel is a great value! While not the best if you want top of the line (I recommend the Best Western Plus), its a good mid-range. Bigger rooms can be seen at others such as the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_ski_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

As a business traveller I have stayed here many many times over the years and will continue to do so. The hotel is right on the main Hwy and walking distance to all sorts of retail outlets including several restaurants.
Your room comes with free internet, free parking and free breakfast. There's even a gym, a pool a hot tub and a water slide! The rooms are always clean and bright and the staff is very friendly/helpful. Prices are good particularly in the off season... I just stayed there last week and will be back again in a few months... looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Really not much of a view no matter which way you face.... my preference is always higher than lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

It was a wonderful hotel, and the staff there were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Grreat hotel, great service. Very happy with our stay. Breaakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. We'd definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teach2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing