We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is located just off of highway 97 and close to many restaurants and Walmart. We stayed in a King room which was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The wifi worked well and the hotel has a little pool and a fitness center. The only problem we had was the breakfast was only available until 9 AM. Most people are on holiday and aren't going to be up at 8:00 just to get breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Kelowna. This hotel is first-rate. Rooms are modern and clean and much better than expected. The bathroom roomy and well-equipped. The staff was friendly and most helpful. No hidden charges that a lot of hotels try and ding you for. The breakfast buffet was full of variety and tasty. This would be my first choice when I return to town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a first rate establishment. It is very clean, the rooms are quiet, and it is nicely situated. They take care to ensure that the breakfast buffet ks well stocked, and the widest first is first rate and free. The staff are among the friendliest I have encountered in hotels. They smile a great deal. Acknowledge your presence, and really go out of their way to welcome you. A very good hotel at a very good price.

Room Tip: Free coffee all day long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unitedfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a modern clean hotel which had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and highly efficient. Breakfast was excellent. The location is very convenient on highway 97 not far from the airport and downtown by car, theres plenty of eateries and a Wal-Mart within walking distance but its situated in a bland part of town. Within an easy drive though is charming downtown Kelowna and the delightful surrounding area such as Knox Mountain Park and the Myra Canyon Trestles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The beds were ever so comfortable and feather pillows were great. The buffet breakfast was very tasty. This location is close to a few power centres so while there is no dinner served at the hotel, there is a Cactus Club and Joey's (chain restaurants) and a few others within walking distance.

Room Tip: I had a room further away from the road which made if very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

One of the problems I have experiences with the Fairfield Inn chain is they have these crazy swimming pool/slide operations, which attract children. That's great! But, the parents don't do a god job of watching the kids and so, during our stay I called the front desk 3 times to complain about the kids running up and down the hall, before I switched rooms...then one of the kids started a fire so we all had to head out of the hotel, in the rain until that was resolved. It was a disturbing stay. The trucks from Walmart unload at night, below the windows. The front staff, especially Richard, were outstanding. Still, this was not a good stay, and I will probably drop the Fairfield Inn off my list, as a chain. I was in a hotel room 265 nights last year, and the kid issue seems to be pervasive in this chain. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Fast check in and the best staff any where, always smiling and happy. Rooms are clean and well furnished good breakfast staff treat you well and check out was fast and easy, plenty of free pa4king as well

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkdogBarkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
698 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £71 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing