We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free B'fast, wifi and business with Small outdoor Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Free B'fast, wifi and business with Small outdoor Pool”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel has nice rooms and comfortable beds. The free wifi and breakfast buffets are also pluses. The business centre is great for business travellers that need to print documents as doing so is free and is easily accessible. The large, red waterslide is a big attraction with children (must be 48 inches to use waterslide) however so this hotel may lose it's popularity with true business travellers. As for the pool, what you see is what you get is true in this case where the outdoor waterslide (indoor steps) drops you into a postage size outdoor pool of cold water. That is it for the pool as you are left to depend on the weather and the number of people attempting to fit into the tiny oasis. There is a hot tub with water only warmish in temperature. If you have children you might be better to try a hotel with an indoor larger pool so you are not so dependant on the weather or if you have children shorter than 48 inches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    178
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
139
104
16
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Being a "name" property, I had a fairly good idea of what to expect, but even I was very pleasantly surprised when EVERYTHING turned out to be so first class. Lots of staff, pleasant lobby, fresh-baked cookies, non-scratched elevators, bright and pleasant hallways, etc.

My room had very well-made beds, Samsung HDTV (with HD channels!), fridge, desk area (with lots of plug-ins), 2 phones, easy chair (with ottoman), padded suitcase holder (along with a portable in the closet), iron, and ironing board. There were also two large mirrors (including a full-length one that the ladies would appreciate).

What really impressed me, though, was even when looking closely, there was NO dirt, NO chipped furniture, NO peeling wallpaper, etc. In fact, after I was in the room for about 10 minutes, I got a call from Lexy at the front desk checking how my room was. Needless to say, everything was fine, but how many hotels are confident enough to check with their guests like this?! Needless to say, I was (again) impressed.

Bathroom was very clean with white tiled walls above the tub, a large 6' X 4' mirror and lots of counter space. Like the rest of the room, it was very clean.

For my kids, however, their highlight was the outdoor pool and waterslide. Now, I expected the waterslide to be the typical lame type found in most hotels. Well, this isn't an average hotel. The waterslide went all the way to the fourth floor of the hotel and featured three 270 degree turns (in both directions) before finishing with a monster 450 degree turn as it entered the pool. My 11 and 9 year-olds thought it was a blast (hey, it even scared me a little).

Guests at the hotel seemed split about 60/40 between business and family travellers.

Finally, I can't comment on price (I stayed on points) or the free breakfast (we slept in late during our stay), but there is a Tim Horton's one block away along with several restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyNow-Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn this past weekend while attending my son's baseball tournament. This hotel was perfect in everyway. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool and slide were a great way for the kids to cool down between games. Everyone enjoyed the slide, even some adults. Never had a problem finding a seat of breakfast, which had something for everyone with cold and hot options. There was enough variety that I didn't have to have the exact same thing for breakfast everyday. The staff was able to get our whole team staying on the same floor. The breakfast area was also a great area for the team to gather in the evening. We ordered pizza for the team and was able to sit with everyone and enjoy the visit. No problems with the Wifi. The hotel is also in close proximity to a number of restaurants, Starbucks, Tim Hortons and Walmart. All within walking distance. Overall a flawless stay. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is located just off of highway 97 and close to many restaurants and Walmart. We stayed in a King room which was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The wifi worked well and the hotel has a little pool and a fitness center. The only problem we had was the breakfast was only available until 9 AM. Most people are on holiday and aren't going to be up at 8:00 just to get breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Kelowna. This hotel is first-rate. Rooms are modern and clean and much better than expected. The bathroom roomy and well-equipped. The staff was friendly and most helpful. No hidden charges that a lot of hotels try and ding you for. The breakfast buffet was full of variety and tasty. This would be my first choice when I return to town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a first rate establishment. It is very clean, the rooms are quiet, and it is nicely situated. They take care to ensure that the breakfast buffet ks well stocked, and the widest first is first rate and free. The staff are among the friendliest I have encountered in hotels. They smile a great deal. Acknowledge your presence, and really go out of their way to welcome you. A very good hotel at a very good price.

Room Tip: Free coffee all day long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unitedfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast England
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a modern clean hotel which had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and highly efficient. Breakfast was excellent. The location is very convenient on highway 97 not far from the airport and downtown by car, theres plenty of eateries and a Wal-Mart within walking distance but its situated in a bland part of town. Within an easy drive though is charming downtown Kelowna and the delightful surrounding area such as Knox Mountain Park and the Myra Canyon Trestles.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
661 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing