We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfort stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed 2 nights in Fairfield Kelowna. The checkin was quick and the room was excellent. Very clean, new furniture, comfortable bed...the location is very good, near shopping malls, restaurants and 15 minutes from downtown Kelowna. The breakfast was very complete. Altough the pools was closed the week we were there, it seemed very inviting. Good choice for a relax stay in Kelowna.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luis Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    176
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
133
102
16
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel on business several times & regarded it as the best hotel in the area. However this visit was personal & I decided to stay over the weekend with my Family. The Rooms are starting to show wear. The shower looked like one from a much cheaper neglected Hotel. I decided after the long drive that the hot tub would be a good idea, wrong again the water was dirty & cold - not going in there then! On the Sunday morning everybody was woken by the Fire Alarm. We were told by staff that it was an accident of course everybody decided to go for breakfast. They ran out of food in about 10 minutes & this generated a long line up for just about all the guests. I mentioned all the above at the desk when checking out which only produced a half hearted shrug & sorry as I went out the door. I think I will go to the best western next time & at least save myself some money!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CabinBoy2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffi-kelowna, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I would like to apologize that the hot tub was in such a state; as you can imagine it is quite difficult sometimes to keep clean as it is outside and debris often gets blown in. As to the temperature we were unfortunately not aware that it was below our normal temperature of 101 degrees, as it was up to standards during the testing done each morning over the weekend of your stay.

I would also like to apologize for the delay with breakfast on the Sunday morning. As you mentioned the fire alarm did go off very early (due to some burnt toast in the breakfast room), which of course had everyone up and ready for breakfast at the same time rather than the steady stream of people we usually see on a Sunday morning. Unfortunately because everyone needed to evacuate the building our Breakfast Ambassadors did not get a chance to prepare for the rush of people to come.

I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet either one of our expectations, and should you like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Sarah B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for a week of business in the Okanagan. I frequent Marriott hotels, and this location was quite like many others. The location is convenient enough for a stroll to nearby restaurants, and not too far for a drive from the downtown parks and wineries. Fair price, for the area. Hotel grounds and rooms were kept quite clean, although my bathroom tub & shower seemed a bit outdated, there were plenty of electrical outlets located around the room. Only downside, as a business traveler, the Wi-Fi was horrendous, that really disrupted my work routine while back at the property. All in all, I would definitely consider returning next trip to Kelowna.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a relaxing break from our journey from Banff to Vancouver. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull, the rooms clean and had everything you needed. There is a pool with a water slide which the kids loved. The pool area is not very big but we did not find it too crowded. The breakfast is good, although it does get busy. All said I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_catchpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed 5days. good staff, especially the 3 breakfast staff they were actually running and sweating trying to keep up with the demand of refilling the food. Breakfast has a great selection even the long stay there was enough not to eat the same thing. The actual eating area fills up fast and over flows in not time, so ate in the room a few mornings. the pool is very small you can not really swim in it, except in the water slide current at the far end. The slide is fun even for a old person 40, want a work out? climb the stairs for the water slide. The gym is good has a few machines , free weights to work up a sweat too. I took off a point for the small pool , just wished they had airport shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterloo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location was great - easy to get to downtown and wineries. Price was great - free parking. Breakfast was great. Loved that there was a waffle maker. There was a small pool and a huge waterslide - great for kids!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penticton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay frequently at this hotel for both business and pleasure and have always found it perfect for a short or long stay. We originally stayed here because they allowed pets and always felt at home bringing along our dog. The free breakfast is a great feature and the hot-tub and pool are always in good condition. The rooms are spotless and I recommend the mini suite if you are doing any business - nice desks and chairs and good internet access.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Address: 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel in Kelowna, Canada is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing