We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "pet friendly" hotel & staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Beautiful BC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great "pet friendly" hotel & staff !”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Returned for another visit after one year ... exceptional staff ... pet friendly ... very welcoming ... excellent breakfast ... great rates ! 4 stars out of 4 for a "conveniently located, clean, pet friendly" hotel in Kelowna. AND ... the best part is the BEDs ... our family had 4 rooms ...and every one commented on how GREAT the beds were !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    171
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
131
100
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Although this is more of a business hotel (think Holiday Inn Express), it is warm and friendly. The rooms were great, and the breakfasts were decent. The location of the hotel means the you'd have to drive into town, but this is no hardship as you are on one of the main roads and it's pretty easy to park (at least on the weekends). If you don't want to drive to eat in the evening, there are also some decent restaurants you can walk to.

They love dogs here, and even include a little bag of dog treats for your stay. It's that kind of touch that makes us want to come back!

Room Tip: Having a dog meant we had one of the "pet friendly" rooms. It's on the ground floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I spent one night in the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kelowna and did enjoy our stay. We stayed here because we joined the BMO marathon the next morning. The hotel had a special rate and was located about 10 min drive from the start.

The rooms are well appointed and definitely look better than what we expected for a Fairfield Inn... large comfortable bed, large and clean bathroom, big flat screen TV, free wifi. It was very roomy and very clean. The service from all staff was very good, friendly and helpful.

There is also an outside pool with a large slide. We did not make use of it but it looked very nice for kids and I think this would be a great location for families with children.

The free breakfast in the morning had limited options, but then again, we did not expect much more.

Great option for stays in Kelowna and the near area. We found it very good value in comparison with some overpriced options in the downtown Kelowna area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in room 419, which has handicapp facilities (we didnt request for it). It was great because it was bigger than regular rooms. Lots of parking. 24 hour complimentary tea and coffee. Wide selection of breakfast items. Fitness equipment is relatively new. Bed was very comfy. Enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel is located half way between downtown Kelowna and the airport. Great, friendly staff. When Air Canada lost very important luggage, the staff was very accommodating in getting it to my business meeting location. Clean rooms and sufficient hot breakfast in the morning. Nearby are some great restaurants ... Joey Kelona and The Cactus Club. Would reccomend if you don't mind taking a cab to airport or downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodSnob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Nice welcome, easy to find, plenty of parking. Good location.

Room quite comfortable. Free WiFi. Breakfast buffet included.

Some restaurants nearby. Warm rooms and quite noisy air con.

Good stopover on way to Calgary

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed 2 nights in Fairfield Kelowna. The checkin was quick and the room was excellent. Very clean, new furniture, comfortable bed...the location is very good, near shopping malls, restaurants and 15 minutes from downtown Kelowna. The breakfast was very complete. Altough the pools was closed the week we were there, it seemed very inviting. Good choice for a relax stay in Kelowna.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luis Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Address: 1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing