We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had a great stay here a couple of weeks ago.

Hotel was clean, as was our room. Had everything we needed and was a good size - would've been nicer to have a slightly larger television, but no big deal.

Given that breakfast was free, we were impressed with the range of options - a couple of hot choices, waffles, fruit, cereal, nice juice and a very friendly lady staffing it all and making sure everything was topped up.

Extra thanks for Mark at the Front Desk - we had a few interactions with him before our arrival, again at checkin, and during our stay. He couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - a huge asset to the team at the hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elnormous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We appreciate the feedback. Mark is a fantastic asset and we have passed along your comments to him.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    170
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
130
100
16
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
269 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

On our way to Big White (skiing) in Kelowna, we stayed overnight in Fairfield Suites at the edge of town. Fairfield is across from Costco on hwy.97...the inn can't be missed with its outdoor waterslide in front.  It's a few major blocks N-E, past box stores, from the Greyhound station.  Like airport hotels, guests will find a self-serve hot-drinks bar at check-in.  Breakfast is usually included with a night's stay, and discount ski packages are available for Big White mountain nearby, during winter months.  Downtown shopping and restaurants are 10 minutes away, while dining (Montana's, Boston Pizza, Cactus Club & Moxie's) can be seen along Okanagan hwy.97 N.  Basic rooms are fairly clean and are fine for a family, considering the price, though noise might permeate from the highway or from the rail line.  There's no promising view from top 4th floor rooms, but North side may be quieter.  It's better than West Kelowna over the bridge--with plenty to enjoy, not far from downtown Kelowna.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here to breakup our drive to Calgary. Hotel is located on the main strip with restaurants and shops within driving and walking distance. The hotel was clean but could not put my finger on it but something didn't feel right. The biggest problem we had was the bed. We had a king size bed but not sure if it was the springs or if the mattress was old when one person moved or shifted in bed you could clearly feel the shift or move on the other side. Being a light sleeper I felt that through out the night. The hotel breakfast even though its free was not the greatest. Stick to the cold meal then the hot meal as the eggs look like they were powdered and mixed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelvinFurd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for 3 nights while on business. The hotel is located more towards the East side of town, but that was fine. All the ammenities are on the main "strip" and easy to access. The room was basic, but suited our needs just fine. I wouldn't say the hotel would be great for a "romantic get-away," but for our purpose, it suited us well. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was acutally a "breakfast" - which is nice. For the price we paid on Expedia (and to have breakfast so available & included) we were very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 day vacation in Kelowna. We stayed on the main level in a pet friendly room, since we had our two dogs with us. Overall, the room was comfortable, quiet and clean. We really enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning since they had lots to choose from and the food was good. I also found the staff very helpful in figuring out what tourist sites to see, like beaches and wineries.

Overall, it is a very family-friendly hotel, with lots of kids and families coming in and out. As such, you must expect certain level of noise or mischief that accompany lots of kids. For example, the 'pets in room - do not disturb' sign would disappear from our door handle 2-3x a day. The pool area was also very loud with kids playing and the hot tub was very due for a cleaning.

However, despite these slight drawbacks, I would stay here on my next stay in Kelowna. It was a perfect place for us with our dogs and the location and service were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful BC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Returned for another visit after one year ... exceptional staff ... pet friendly ... very welcoming ... excellent breakfast ... great rates ! 4 stars out of 4 for a "conveniently located, clean, pet friendly" hotel in Kelowna. AND ... the best part is the BEDs ... our family had 4 rooms ...and every one commented on how GREAT the beds were !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Although this is more of a business hotel (think Holiday Inn Express), it is warm and friendly. The rooms were great, and the breakfasts were decent. The location of the hotel means the you'd have to drive into town, but this is no hardship as you are on one of the main roads and it's pretty easy to park (at least on the weekends). If you don't want to drive to eat in the evening, there are also some decent restaurants you can walk to.

They love dogs here, and even include a little bag of dog treats for your stay. It's that kind of touch that makes us want to come back!

Room Tip: Having a dog meant we had one of the "pet friendly" rooms. It's on the ground floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Address: 1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing