We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay in Kelowna, BC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel stay in Kelowna, BC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent property and keeps with marriotts standard for excellence. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean and pet friendly. Breakfast included and a good selection of foods. Highly recommended.

Green Features: Encourage to reuse towels and have blue recycle bins in the rooms.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gread2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    169
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
130
99
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I just completed a 4 night stay at this hotel after it was recommended by a friend. Overall, we slept well as the beds were comfortable but I was disappointed with many things and will not return here.

We were in room 236 and from the moment we walked into our bathroom, I was repulsed by the smell coming from around the toilet. It reeked of stale urine. The bathroom appeared clean but it smelled horrible. They need to disinfect the toilet and / or put some sort of freshener in the bowl, not just wipe it down. The hotel was sold out so we didn't have the option to change rooms.

The pool was disappointingly small. The water slide is a selling feature but the steps leading up to it reeked. The odour was foul and musty.

On our 3rd evening, after a day outdoors I moved the chair in the room over to the window so I could sit in the sun. I immediately saw garbage and a water bottle under the chair...evidence that housekeeping did not move it, only cleaned around it.

Breakfast is included and is basic. Overall, the corridors were not clean and management needs to pay more attention to these details. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your response. I am deeply apologetic for your less than great stay.

By no means are any of the things you came across during your stay normal. I am working with my housekeeping team this week to ensure that no room is left with any kind of scent and that all rooms are being checked thoroughly after the housekeepers before guests occupy them. We are also working on ensuring that our hallways are cleaned regularly.

I am very sorry for the less than satisfactory stay and I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your mind about us.

Liz Klingbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed 1 night in June 2014 and it was fine. Very clean and very nice staff. A couple restaurants are close by but it is not near downtown, it's by big box shopping stores towards the north end of Kelowna.

Hot tub was ok but pool is really small. It's more a dip in pool that serves the waterside. Still ok to cool off though and it's heated so it's comfortable on a cooler evening.

Breakfast was standard, nothing super fancy, but had hot stuff, cereal, fruit and boiled eggs. Nice to have breakfast included in the price which makes them competitive to similar hotels, but not a standout per se.

There are nicer hotels at the same price if you don't want the hotel breakfast but this one serves a clean room with quick check in and out, and is quiet at night (in the rooms on the west side away from the road. )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aHUBbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffi-kelowna, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kelowna; your feedback is truly appreciated.

I am very glad to see that we met your expectations with our staff service, room cleanliness. I am sorry that we were not as close to downtown as you hoped, and that our pool did not meet your expectations.

If you would like to discuss any issues you encountered in greated detail please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sarah B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel provide a clean room and a central location. It was well kept. Breakfast is ok if you only need a quick bite before starting your stay. Coffee is good. However couple things that I need to mention, the hotel service is not to my expectation. Staff is not very sincere and friendly. Just very cold conversation. Also, the blind in the room is not covering the side of the window, light can come in early in the morning. If you are someone that you can't sleep with light, you better bring eye mask. As I got wake up at 5:30 daily with the sunlight. Overall is still good.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank luveurope88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for one night travelling between Vancouver and our next stop which was Golden, whilst travelling around BC and Alberta. We had a double room which was the most spacious room of all the places we stayed in on our travels. The room was clean, modern, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious.
The pool outside looked lovely and we would definitely taken advantage of it had we remembered to pack our swim stuff...
The breakfast was good with a reasonable amount of choice and a clean eating and spacious eating area.
The hotel was conveniently located for restaurants and Walmart.
We would stay here again if we were travelling through Kelowna.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was a little noisy in the early hours as a result of deliveries to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonFlipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights with a girls sports team and the hotel was awesome. It is in a great location with restaurants and stores within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with all our last minute room changes. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the continental breakfast was good with a variety of food and the kids had a great time in the pool with the waterslide. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunter2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Good:
Free Breakfast
Free Internet
Waterslide and pool
Close to Walmart, Costco and some decent local restaurants
Priced ok
Clean room
Great staff

The Bad:
Beds are hard, like the ones you get in Mexico
Internet bandwidth is not the greatest...ie SLOW
The majority of the breakfast items are low quality
They close breakfast whenever they feel like it (I showed up one morning and it was closed, when the day before it was open at the same time)

Conclusion:
I come down to Kelowna a lot, I have family there, I used to live there. This hotel is on average with others within this price range. There are a few that are better, but you won't go wrong. Note: there was a youth's sports team that was slamming doors all night and making prank phone calls to other rooms including ours, waking us up, but staff was on it asap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kelowna, we truly value your feedback and strive to provide a great guest experience.

I am very sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable and the internet slow; I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you if you would like to contact me directly at the hotel.

I would also like to apologize that breakfast seemed to close at various times; we do have different hours over the weekend than on weekdays - I apologize for any inconvenience or confusion.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Address: 1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing